We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crepe Crate

Crepe Crate
2410 W 76 Country Blvd, Suite A, Branson, MO 65616
417-544-9076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #192 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $2 - $10
Cuisines: Creperie
Restaurant details
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

Being a local in Branson, we're always looking for something a little different when we eat. This place is awesome! The staff was friendly and super helpful, and the food was absolutely delicious. I highly recommend it to locals and tourists a like!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worst Crepes We've Ever Had”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My boyfriend and I are big fans of crepes and make them at home on most Saturday mornings so we were eager to try the Crepe Crate. However, these were absolutely awful -- neither of us finished them.

I ordered the Chocolate Strawberry Drizzle which was supposed to be a chocolate crepe but it was a regular crepe with chocolate syrup (think Hershey's) drizzled on top which was a big disappointment. The cheese filling was so terrible that I only ate the strawberries and crepe and left all the cheese on my plate. My boyfriend also hated the cheese filling and only ate about 3 bites of his crepe.

We both left feeling like we had wasted our time and money and with a terrible taste in our mouth. We will continue to make crepes at home that are 10 times better.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We could eat a whole crate-ful! Yum.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

If you really enjoy crepes, then you will love this place! They have both hearty and sweet crepes; there's something for breakfast or lunch! This is a charming place with a nice, quiet atmosphere. This is the perfect place for brunch with friends. The servers were very friendly and helpful. It took a while to get our crepes, but we didn't mind because we weren't in a hurry. Nice, sensible portions for brunch/snack. We definitely would have needed to order more crepes if this were our lunch. We'll go back!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poplar Bluff, MO
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stop in!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

New to the 76 strip restaurant. Sit down or get it to go. Our family of four stopped in to give a try. Nicely decorated and very clean. Food was good and nicely plated. Enjoyed the coleslaw, but not the glazed carrots. We had one of each of the four savory crepes they had on their menu and shared bites between us all.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious, Friendly and Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a new restaurant (as of July 2013). It is WONDERFUL!! Everyone in our family enjoyed the blackberry pork crepe for dinner, then had a sweet crepe for dessert. The chocolate strawberry crepe, the apple crepe and the traditional cheese crepes were all excellent! The decor is very tasteful and the staff is very friendly. I would go in to have a crepe any time!! I HIGHLY recommend this great restaurant!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crepe Crate also viewed

 

Been to Crepe Crate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crepe Crate, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.