We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise When Parking in Branson, MO” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Luz

Casa de Luz
108 S Commercial St, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-334-5510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: Mexican, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Description: We are a Mexican/American restaurant,family owned and operated we serve breakfast until 3:00 every day. Everything made from scratch.
Lafayette, Indiana
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Surprise When Parking in Branson, MO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Found this place Shen we finally found a spot to park on Branson, MO. It was around lunch time so we decided to go in. Offered Mexican and American food, plus breakfast served until 3pm. We all ordered Mexican food - chicken enchiladas and soft taco meals. Food had good flavor and was reasonable. Staff was extremely friendly.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    12
    3
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springdale, Arkansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Inexpensive Breakfast in Old Town Branson. Worth the trip.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We got lucky to find this breakfast location. We arrived in downtown Branson about 9 am and thought we would walk around but we were hungry. The sign out front said eggs and bacon $3.99 so we walked in. It is humble restaurant but the waitstaff uses technology at your tablenside to place orders. This was a very tasty traditional breakfast and wish we would have come back the next morning.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Authentic Mexican breakfast!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

My wife and I are always looking for Mexican restaurant thats serve breakfast, and on our last trip to Branson we found a really good one. The service was good, very friendly! The breakfast was wonderful and very reasonably priced. We will certainly visit again!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Closed at 1:30 when people were eating and the sign clearly states open til 3:00”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This would have been our 2nd trip in and we debated between here and El Patio in Hollister but since it was early decided to go here. We had to circle around downtown Branson several times due to traffic and lack of parking spaces. Finally got parked and walked a couple blocks to find th doors locked with people in there eating. Several signs up stating they were closed on Mondays but Saturday hours were until 3. It was 1:30 then and other people tried to go in too but the door were locked. We stood around for a while until a kid opened the door and said Closed. We went on to El Patio where we had great service and a great meal. It's where we will go from now on too. I wouldn't have been upset if they would have put up a sign stating they were closed. They lost our business as we are "Locals"-don't know about the others that were upset.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz G, Manager at Casa de Luz, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
I really apologize for that issue we are a family owned and operated restaurant and that day we had an emergency, that is the reason we were closed but if you give us the opportunity I would like you to come by and get a gift certificate as our sign of apology.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Amazing authentic Mexican breakfast! Try the chilaquiles. If in Branson, add this to the top of things to do. The service is ver friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Casa de Luz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Luz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.