We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great suprise for a local.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa de Luz

Casa de Luz
108 S Commercial St, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-334-5510
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 313 restaurants in Branson
Price range: $3 - $14
Cuisines: American, Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Takeout
Description: We are a Mexican/American restaurant,family owned and operated we serve breakfast until 3:00 every day. Everything made from scratch.
Pigeon Forge, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great suprise for a local.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

While shopping for Christmas (far too late) I happened upon this little American/Mexican Diner.

I enjoyed a wonderful chorizo omelet with some sour cream and the home made salsa (the pancakes and bacon were also quite good).

My server, Sara, kept my coffee full and made sure I had everything I needed. I found the prompt attention quite impressive since this little family operation only had her running the entire front of the restaurant on the day I visited.

A few other locals seem to visit this place a regular spot which is good for the place, but I sincerely hope the venue can survive our partly Branson winter to make it to the summer when I am sure it will be a great success with the tourism crowd.

Visit now before the summer rush is sure to make this restaurant a popular place with a much deserved wait time,

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz G, Manager at Casa de Luz, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and can't wait to have you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    73
    9
    2
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, Missouri
1 review
“Branson breakfast surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

My wife and I stopped in for breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised with the quality of the food. It's hard to find a good Mexican breakfast in the lower Midwest. You tend to get a national chain's version of a breakfast burrito. We were quite happy with the huevos rancheros with house-made green salsa and the house-made chorizo omelet with black beans. Spicing was flavorful without setting off a fire alarm. The service was excellent, keeping the coffee hot and the getting the food out while still fresh. Prices were moderate, especially for a resort area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz G, Manager at Casa de Luz, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and can't wait to have you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas flatlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food, but a little pricey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

My husband and I stopped there for lunch. We could have chosen the daily lunch specials at $6.99 each, but decided to splurge. I had the chili boats dinner and my husband had enchiladas dinner. The food was excellent, but we thought lunch was a little expensive at over $30.

We were downtown again the next day and thought about returning, but remembered the price and went across the street instead. The Clockers Café was also excellent food with a lower price.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joplin, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

It was raining when we came in but the service was warm & friendly. We ordered the cheese dip and the 8"quesadilla with beef while waiting on our group to catch up and I'm glad we did! This will be the "spot" for us whenever we go to Branson. So if you are in downtown Branson, you should stop in because its worth it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz G, Manager at Casa de Luz, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and can't wait to have you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
“Good food. Friendly service. What more could you ask for?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

I had the taco salad and it was quite good. The chips and salsa before hand were also very good. The salsa was some of the best that I've had in quite a while. Nice, friendly place!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luz G, Manager at Casa de Luz, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your business and can't wait to have you back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Casa de Luz also viewed

 

Been to Casa de Luz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa de Luz, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.