We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, long wait!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Billy Gail's Cafe

Billy Gail's Cafe
5291 State Highway 265, Branson, MO 65616-2069
417-338-8883
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Battlefield, MO
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good food, long wait!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Cute interesting cabin full of stuff on display some for sale! The biscuits are my favorite....fluffy and homemade! My son and I enjoyed the Steak and Eggs with a biscuit and hash browns! It was awesome but could have used a little more seasoning on the steak! My daughter ordered a veggie omelet. The veggies they use are a little overcooked or maybe frozen rather than fresh. Would prefer the veggies were a little more firm/fresh. It was super busy around 10am on a Sunday morning. We planned to eat there then go to Silver Dollar City but unfortunately they had closed on Sat to get ready for Christmas and were not open. You ought to try it at least once!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    608
    152
    51
    12
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Little bit of heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went for the first time. Place was very busy. Even though the wait was long. It is well worth it. Waitresses are very friendly. Great tasting food. If you leave hungry it's your own fault.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast in Branson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We enjoyed it so much we went there twice. Actually part of the reason was my husband left his jacket there on the first visit. They have a good breakfast menu, good sized portions and a fun atmosphere. All sorts of memorabilia decorating the walls. The waitresses are excellent. You may have a short wait if you arrive at a busy time. Parking is a bit limited. Also you need to remember to bring cash--they don't take credit cards. The area is scenic. It should definitely be included in your trip as one of the places to eat in Branson.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Prairie, Il
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The food is worth the wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

At Billy Gales the parking lot is small, but always overflowing. The Cafe is open from 7:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. There is always a wait, but it is a cozy place with antiques. The coffee cups don't match, but the employees are excellent. We have never went there for lunch, but we make a point to eat there at least once for breakfast when we are in Branson. The food is terrific.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
1 review
“Great country flair with local style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great food. Need to do something about parking. Go there hungry, down home cooking. Bring cash, does not ATM or credit cards.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Billy Gail's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Billy Gail's Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.