We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Farmhouse food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Farmhouse Restaurant

Farmhouse Restaurant
119 West Main Street, Branson, MO 65616-2765
(417) 334-9701
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: American, Diner, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Placerville, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Farmhouse food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Had the all-you-can eat shrimp on Thursday. Excellent and the service was fantastic. My wife had the chicken and dumplings. The salad bar was good. Could stand a veggie soup choice but I would recommend this place to anyone. No waiting. Place is clean and a great atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    228
    152
    87
    27
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Casual restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I liked this place for its quaintness and menu. Just plain old food - chicken fried steak, burgers, breakfast, etc. I enjoyed my lunch a lot. The restaurant is rather small, so it's possible you might have to wait. I zipped in and out and larger parties seemed to still be there waiting for the check and such. I did love the quart size mason jar that my iced tea came in! I would say check it out - it's probably a really good breakfast place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Ok place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

We had lunch here on our first day in Branson. It was good but nothing special. The radio playing over the sound system was a bit annoying because it faded in and out of static. Service was just average and the food was good but again, nothing real special. Overall, it did the trick but we were not impressed enough to want to go back.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Very good food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Food was very good. Service was excellent. Very polite people. I will stop back when i come back to branson

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food, marginal service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I have been here a couple times. It's in a neat location in downtown Branson. It's got very tight quarters. Don't try to bring a party of 20 in here. (not that I have). Our waitress (older lady) took a while to get to us so by the time she approached us we were ready to order drinks and food. I got a burger and some biscuits which was very good. I actually wanted some cornbread, but she waitress told me they don't have cornbread... I was saddened by this. (I guess that's what cracker barrel is for) You get a huge mason jar for your drink which can last your whole meal. Our waitress later disappeared after we got our food and another one finally attended to us (another older lady) and we were ready for a check by that time. I guess it’s an okay place to go with a small party of people who have time on their hands.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Farmhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Farmhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Farmhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.