We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sadie's Sideboard Restaurant

Sadie's Sideboard Restaurant
2830 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616-2179
(417) 334-3619
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #187 of 313 restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: Barbecue
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Buffet
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Buffet
Glenpool, Oklahoma, USA
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Good breakfast”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

we ate here for breakfast twice since our favorite--Dockers--no longer has a breakfast buffet. I thought it was a little pricey but with the Branson card, we had buy 1--get 1 so made it much better for our family of 6. Food was good and hot--not over done. only request is that they would have more fruit. I love biscuits & gravy, sausage, bacon, pancakes, potatoes, etc but really would like more than 2-3 choices of fruit stuck at the end of the buffet.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

43% Recommend
    39
    47
    35
    30
    45
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“Pass!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The food here is poor quality. Service is bad. The place is always lacking in proper cleanliness. Management is just sitting on their laurels evidently. Been here a lot due to location to the Clarion but no more. I've had it, and you should avoid it.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Great ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

We ate supper here twice and breakfast once. The first night the ribs were fantastic but the second night not so good. Food was hot, and plenty of it. We ate breakfast there last day and even though it runs until 11AM and we were there at 10AM, the pancake/french toast pan was never re-filled, the hashbrown tray only once and they were gone right away, however, plenty of bacon, sausage, ham, biscuits and GOOD gravy and eggs. Was a good restaurant and would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winamac, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The service was very good and friendly, food was hot and tastey, free entertainment was a plus and the price of the meal was very reasonable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Restaurant Impossible come save this place!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We ate at Sadie's and from the time we got there the waiters had absolutely nothing really good to say about Sadie's. It was like they did not want to be there, which is definitely a management problem. The food was fair to average, but not something that I would recommend to anyone else over any other restaurant in Branson. "Restaurant Impossible" from TV would find this place to be a challenge. The atmosphere was rustic and pleasant to look at while eating, however an upgrade would definitely be in order to bring in more customers.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sadie's Sideboard Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sadie's Sideboard Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.