We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the ambience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Landry's Seafood House

Landry's Seafood House
2900 Missouri 76, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-339-1010
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Baguio City, Philippines
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Loved the ambience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We had an appetizer with bacon wrapped around shrimps. Loved it!
The main course however was not so amazing. The food did not bring justice to the place. ^^

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    264
    161
    100
    41
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“One of few good places to eat in Branson”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We actually ate here twice during our three day weekend trip to Branson. We are pretty intent on getting a good meal and good service when on vacation and Landry's and their great staff didn't disappoint. With not a lot of selection for fine dining in Branson we chose to visit again after a great experience the first time. While Landry's isn't exactly what one may describe as fine dining, the food speaks for itself. The atmosphere is nice and laid back and we enjoyed our meals out on the deck. The service was that of a fine dining establishment and we were treated as guests should be. We enjoyed everything we ate and would definitely visit again if in the area.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We've been here several times and I have to agree with others ..... the food is very good but the prices are a bit expensive, especially for lunch. The service is usually quite good, although we've had a few experiences with "not so great" wait staff. I also agree that the tables are much too close together, for the wait staff trying to wait on tables and for the patrons trying to enjoy a meal while getting constantly bumped into. Certainly not a good place to take young children. We keep coming back because the food is quite good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good food, but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Went for lunch in Sept 2012. Godo food, but a little fancier than we were looking for at the time. Was expensive for lunch basics, but nothing special.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Georgia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Trout.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

We had Alligator and Calamari appetizers. Yum! I ordered the trout almandine and it was excellent. The atmosphere was good and the service also good. The plate was full to the rims. My companions rated the cornbread 5 star.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood House also viewed

 

Been to Landry's Seafood House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Landry's Seafood House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.