We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth eating here.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Wheelhouse Restaurant

The Wheelhouse Restaurant
3100 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65615
417-332-0044
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #168 of 292 Restaurants in Branson
Price range: $5 - $25
Cuisines: American, Bar, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Buffet, Late Night
Description: Fine Dining restaurant of real catfish and prime aged hand cut steaks with full bar with pool table and big screens TV.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not worth eating here.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Restaurant service was good...we had the catfish...not done....food nothing to rave about....skip altogether.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj p, Dixie...Marketing and Sales at The Wheelhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Sorry you had a bad experience . There have been some changes. Please try us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    13
    10
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“tammy yongblood”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

we visited this place on September 19th and it was nice experience we had very good food very friendly people and good service we had a good time I will recommend this restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj p, Dixie...Marketing and Sales at The Wheelhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Thank you for your comment . We are glad you had a good time . Please come see us again when you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south dakota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Good Food and drinks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We went here because we were staying at the Stone Castle so it was walking distance to have
a light lunch with a couple beers. We had cheeseburger and wings, price was about what we would normally pay for same item at home. Nothing bad about the food, but nothing special either. They did have buckets of beer for $11 that to us a good deal because we pay $3 a bottle at home. The only downside is we both ordered a beer and the server never told us of the special, it was after receiving that I noticed the signs hanging up and asked her about the special. You would think the server would tell you the special but maybe that is not something this locations practices. Our server was attentive to us, kept checking back to see if we needed anything. The bartender was just as attentive and chatty as well- a couple beers turned into a few so good thing it was walking distance :) We will be back again

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj p, Dixie..Marketing and Sales at The Wheelhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
Glad you had a good time . Please visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Moline, IL
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“WE VISITED THE BAR...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The only reason we went to The Wheelhouse is because we staying at a hotel nearby. We went to the bar, did not eat in the restaraunt. We did order some munchies, they were nothing special and slightly over priced. Our bartender was very friendly and personable and good service. It was an okay place to enjoy a few beers.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj p, Dixie...Marketing and Sales at The Wheelhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
We at the Wheelhouse look forward to serving you again when you are back in this area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Good food and OK service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Catfish was lightly breaded, tender, and flakey. Not "fishy" at all. Burger was cooked well done, exactly as requested. Nice size portions. Server was friendly but service was a bit slow, probably due to us arriving just as they opened for lunch.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raj p, Dixie...Marketing and Sales at The Wheelhouse Restaurant, responded to this review, March 15, 2015
We at the Wheelhouse hope you will come back again to see us and allow us to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wheelhouse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Wheelhouse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wheelhouse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.