We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Close-up and Hands On Zoo Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Branson's Promised Land ZOO

Branson's Promised Land ZOO
2751 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-337-9453
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 88 Attractions in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Branson's Top Rated Animal Attraction is home to hundreds of rare and endangered animals from around the world! While being Branson's Newest and Wildest Attraction we are the area's only FAMILY OWNED AND OPERATED animal attraction! Our park features a fantastic Foot Safari, Live Animal Shows throughout the day at 11, 1, 3 & 5 on Saturdays and Sundays and 11, 1, & 3 Monday-Friday, Petting Zoo Area, Parakeet Paradise, where you can feed hundreds of birds, Daily Bottle Feeding of rare animals (currently at 10 and 4), and New Exclusive Animal Encounters where you get to enter animal habitats and interact with Sloths, or Baby Ring-tailed Lemurs! Branson's Promised Land Zoo is sure to entertain you and yours while in Branson. Everyone receives an All-Day-Access wristband so you can come and go as you please All Day Long!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Close-up and Hands On Zoo Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

My husband and I are total animal junkies. Our motto is pretty much, "if we can pet, swim with it, or play with it, we are all over it". This is a great place to interact with the critters. You can even pay a little extra to get in the habitats with Sloths and Lemurs. The sloths are faster than you think lol. There was a baby there when we were there at is was awesome. We also saw some critters that we had never seen before, which is great since we go to so many zoos and safaris. We even got to pet and bottle feed baby zebras, camels, and buffalo. Yes, I am serious. That was a new one for sure! The staff is very friendly and clearly cares a great deal for the animals. Some even live at the zoo so that they have 24 hour care. We will go back to Branson just to get our fix. But remember, this is not your big, city zoo. It is small and is about quality, not quantity. We spent hours taking pictures, petting, and feeding the animals. It was great!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    29
    12
    7
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kirbyville, Missouri, United States
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My 7 year old and I both had a great time here. We got to pet and interact with a snake, baby alligator, honey bear, kangaroo and prairie dog during the animal show and fed zebras, deer, emu, goats, alpacas, a buffalo and a miniature pony in the petting zoo and parakeets in the parakeet room. There were lots of other animals to look at as well. The grounds were well maintained and staff was personable & knowledgeable. While there is nowhere to eat within the zoo, you get wristbands that are valid all day, so you have the option of leaving and coming back. It also cost significantly less than most attractions in Branson. Highly recommended.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great petting zoo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

You can feed the animals! We enjoyed the 11am show where we got to pet a bunch of baby animals. I feel our money was well spent. We will come back again.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belleville, Arkansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyed by kids & adults”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

At first sight, was thinking this is gonna be a waste of time. Nope! Kids and adults loved it. Grounds (animal living spaces) very well kept and attendants were very knowledgeable of the animals. Just a little too high price for admission that doesn't include feed for animals was only complaints. Loved the option of come & go admit thru out the day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Promised Land Z, General Manager at Branson's Promised Land ZOO, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
We are glad that you enjoyed your recent trip to the Branson's Promised Land Zoo. I just wanted to let you know, for future visits, that there are many feeding aspects to the zoo that are included in your admission; including FREE feed for the parakeets in Parakeet Paradise, FREE bottle feedings and the ability to feed the animals for FREE during the Live Animal Shows. The only additional charge is for petting zoo feed, which is reasonable at $3 for your first keepsake cup an just $1 to refill it. There are about 40-60 bites of food for animals in each cup!

We hope to see you again at the zoo on your next visit to Branson.

Sincerely,

Laura Remenar
Director
Promised Land Zoos
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Kansas, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Nice place to take kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

On a recent trip to Branson, we visited this little zoo. Mainly to take our grand-daughters to see the animals. They really liked the parakeet room and they got to feed the other animals too. The brief live show was interesting. Nice place to visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branson's Promised Land ZOO also viewed

 

Been to Branson's Promised Land ZOO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branson's Promised Land ZOO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.