We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, nice indoor pool” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Branson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Branson to your Saves list
Motel 6 Branson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   300 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Branson
North Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great staff, nice indoor pool”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First, I would like to thank the staff on site for fixing a reservation mistake early on. Without that change, this trip would never have happened. So we pulled into Motel 6 Branson around 7:00 after a last minute reservation change that morning. We had stayed here before a time or two, so we knew where the place was (it's on a side street off of the Yellow Route and kind of hard to see unless you know where you are looking.

Getting into our room, the room was by and large clean with no major issues. There weren't any ashtrays or toilet paper, but a quick run down to the office fixed that. The A/C ran nicely and the place was generally quiet (of course, it was rather empty that day too). We took the kids to the indoor pool, which is a nice perk, after we got settled in and spent the evening at the pool.

After swimming, we called it a night and tried to get some sleep. The beds, while decent, are not the most comofortable things on the planet. Granted, you are paying ~$50 where everyone else pays ~$100, so it's expected. Waking up the next morning, we gathered our stuff and packed up ready to go. Checkout is a breeze -- nothing complicated.

In the end, we will stay here again when we travel to Branson on a budget.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    12
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
25
10
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Smithville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed one night here. Such a great value. Room was very clean. Yes, it was dated: no flat screen, tissues, shampoo, hairdryers, etc. However, when you book a room for $54 a night you don't expect the Hilton. It was quiet and clean which is all we asked. One major issue, we booked here because of the indoor pool as a surprise for our kids. Apparently the heater was broken or the pool isn't heated because it was COLD. Kids were only able to swim for a few minutes. Location was great, just off the main strip on a quiet side street. We will stay here again, as the price makes up for many of the shortcomings.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

3/19/15 to 3/22/15 - Rooms smell - OLD!! TV's - Small bath towels - OLD furniture - bugs and dirt behind beds and night stands.
Location - It was not too bad. A bit off the beaten track - but quiet
Positives - Great staff!
It truly is not one of the newer remodeled Motel 6's.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

This is a great motel for the price. Room was clean. Bed and pillows were comfy. The staff was very friendly and got us whatever we needed. My only complaint is that they advertised a hot tub and warm indoor pool. The hot tub was not working and the pool was not warm. Other than that I would stay here again.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015 via mobile

This hotel is clean, comfortable, close to attractions, and fits any budget. We will definitely stay here again. There was an indoor pool in another section of the building but we didn't visit it since we were in town to go to White Water the next day. It takes a few turns to get to this hotel, but google maps put us right on it.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

If you are looking for amenities then this is not the place for you. If, however, you are looking for a clean and comfortable place to get some sleep, then head on over. We were spending some time in Branson and by our itinerary we were not going to be at our room very much, just to grab a little sleep and then out to the next attraction the next day, so we wanted to go as cheap as we could but still be comfortable.
I was a bit shocked when I got there and saw there was no mini fridge, no microwave, no iron, no shampoo... but I then reminded myself this is a budget motel. There is, though, clean towels, soap, hot water and a comfortable bed. The room was clean and very well maintained, especially for it's age.
We had an issue when we first moved in. The heater in the room in which we were placed did not work. We thought it may had been us, so we called up front and told them what was going on. Immediately they sent someone down to take a look at the heater. He could not get it to work either so they moved us to a different room without hesitation. They even offered to help us move over. So while it was a hassle having to do that, they did everything they could to make it right.
If you want a cheap, no rills place to lay your head and get a good nights sleep, then this is a very good place to go. If, however, you find you are going to be spending quite a bit of time at your room then I would skip this one.

Room Tip: The heater in room 110 wasn't working when we were there, however right next door at room 111 wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Il
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

Stayed here last Friday night, bed was way to soft and rolled to middle even thought king bed. There was no guide on TV as to what station was what, would have been nice to know. Use to stay at motel 6 and quite happy, but moved to another local mom and pop motel for saturday and sunday rates lought better and better rooms beds nicer too. Also had morning breakfast at mom and pop motel, nothing at Motel 6, just coffee, and it was so strong it could have walked.
Wont be staying with this chain again, this was 2nd stay with chain in 6 months, same story both places.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Branson

Address: 300 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Branson 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with the best brand of economy lodging available nationwide. Clean, comfortable rooms with just the right prices.Indoor & Outdoor pool, free WIFI, coffee in lobby and 24 hours front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.