We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Start” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Branson

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Branson to your Saves list
Motel 6 Branson
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   300 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #90 of 151 Hotels in Branson
New Prue, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Bad Start”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

We had a little trouble at check in but they made it well worth the problems we had, we was to get a king room and they put us in a queen and it wasn't cleaned yet, but I went to office and they gave king with jacuzzi . Just go with open heart because if its bad they will make it better give them a chance.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We thank you for your understanding and kind words. Having only been open a short time, we are continually striving to better ourselves and with that, comes find just the right staff.
We apologize for your mishap and are happy we were able to make it right for you and not allow it to hinder your stay with us.
Customer service is first always, and any way we can make your stay more enjoyable--we will give it our best efforts to make that happen.

Have a great summer, come back in the fall and check out the holiday shows and ongoings. We have lots of exciting things coming up here at Motel 6 Branson, and we encourage you to come and have lots of fun with us!!

Blessings and gratitude...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    12
    9
    4
    7
See reviews for
25
10
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
katy,tx
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Got into town last Monday for a quick one night stay to see Mickey Gilley show.I was tired and hot and enjoyed a swim in the outdoor pool.They also have an indoor pool in the building I was in.This was my second visit since May at this hotel.It is on a street that runs kind of parrallel to the main drag which is Hwy 76.It is not congested and loud like staying on the strip and easy to get to the shows.The staff is great and I am not sure how they provide what they do for such a low price.Got to see the manager Colleen again and she makes me feel like an old friend.I look forward to next month when I can stay longer and see some of my favorite shows.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay here with us at Motel 6 Branson, and even moreso, that you enjoyed yourself enough that we will be blessed with another visit from you in the near future.
The pools are so nice, and yes, the quiet atmosphere is great, and the closeness to all of the shows is a plus when you are facing Branson during it's busy season.
We will soon be doing a complete remodel to our property and are very excited about it. It's going to add so much to the beauty of the property and the comfort to all who come to stay with us.
We will soon be coming into our holiday shows and season, and that in itself is something to behold.
Come check them out, and remember: "We'll leave the light on for You"!!
Blessings and Warm Regards...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I was actually afraid to arrive at Motel because of the awesome low prices we found online but we took a chance and glad we did! The Motel was Clean which is a Plus, bathroom was clean and when we arrived the desk clerk which I believe was the Manager was nice enough to have our rooms next to each other. Originally booked 1 room but booked a second when we arrived and gave it to us for same price. Only complaint would be that when we arrived to the room the A/C was off and it took a long time for room to get cool after a Hot day. After that it worked fine. I would recommend to call before arrival and ask for the A/C in the room be turned on before arrival. I would recommend this Motel 6 and stay again! P.S. Cleaning staff was very friendly and recommended a few places to go!

Room Tip: 2 or 3rd floor is recommended due to indoor pool and vending machines on 1st fl and might be a littl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are always happy to accommodate our guests in any way we can, and even happier you chose Motel 6 Branson for your stay.
We offer clean, comfortable rooms at the lowest national price, therefore we are confident you like the price and confident you won't regret staying with us.
We hope you come visit us next time you are in Branson.
We have lots of exciting things coming up--like us on Facebook and keep up with all the happening events we have in store.
Thanks for staying with us, enjoy your summer, and come back and visit real soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I am actually a local here in the area. I live in Springfield about an hour away and work in Branson, I needed to stay overnight here because i needed to be back at work early this morning. I got a king jacuzzi suite and it was nice and very affordable. They have an indoor and outdoor pool here and the general manager was very nice to us. You wont find a more affordable clean place to stay in town. And they are pet friendly which is why I have always enjoyed Motel 6. We paid $32 plus tax for a night. Try and beat that anywhere else here in Branson.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64827bo, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
We are so happy you chose Motel 6 Branson to stay and to save yourself time from driving and traffic to do a turnaround shift.
During peak seasons as you well know, traffic can be quite...shall we say trying??
It's nice to know you enjoyed your stay, our price and the comfort and convenience of being close to work.
Next time you have to work those back to back shifts, do remember we're right down the road, and of course: We'll leave the light on for You" !!
Thanks for taking the time to share your visit with us!!
Blessings...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarcoxie, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Thank God for Colleen & her staff!! We arrived in Branson 6/12/13 @ 3:30 pm with reservations at a different motel. The reservations at the other motel were made in March for 2 double queen rooms for 8 people. When we arrived, that motel had reserved us single queen rooms with no other rooms available!! We had 5:30 reservations at Dixie Stampede & little time to find rooms elsewhere. I called Motel 6 & Colleen said "come on down!" Colleen & her staff bent over backwards to accommodate us in that small time window before our showtime. We requested refrigerators in the rooms & they (brand new) were delivered before we left for Dixie Stampede. The Motel 6 had only been open for 3 weeks & it was in an already standing motel. They have updated bedding & linens. During the down season they will be updating the rooms. There was a few minor things that needed attention while there. We told the maintenance guy, he had it taken care of before we returned in the evening. Rooms are spacious, housekeeping was friendly & did through cleaning. We will be back!! Thank you Colleen, maintenance & housekeeping!! You saved our vacation! Oh, and the price was great!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64827bO_13, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
We were more than happy to accommodate you, and so very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. I know how much time and care is put into planning a vacation, and how disheartening it can be when something doesn't go as planned. Your reservation is the ONE thing you need to be able to count on. We are so happy we were there for you and able to take care of all of your needs.
We appreciate your taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope you all enjoy your summer, stay as cool as you can, and do come back and visit us again soon.
And remember, as always, "We'll leave the light on for You"!!
Thanks again, it was our pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Staff was very friendly. Room was very clean & very spacious. Price was very reasonable.. Will definetley stay here again. Its a block off the strip so resturants are close. Only issue we had was the original room we were given, we couldn't get into. Called the front desk & they switched our room & we never had another issue.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64827bO_13, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Branson for your stay in Branson. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit and I will pass your comments on to my staff.
It is guests such as yourselves that make our job worthwhile and keeps the upbeat, moving forward good attitude going.
We believe we have ironed out all our kinks in the lock area--just opening quirks can be trying, but we thank you for your patience and understanding.
We look forward to seeing you next time you visit Branson and we hope y'all have a safe, blessed summer.
Thanks again for choosing Motel 6 and thank you for taking the time to share your visit with us!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The shower had great water pressure. Nice quiet location with lots of trees but close to the strip. A great value, my room for one person was ony $36. Not sure why this review requires 200 characters so I am just adding filler now.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
m64827bO_13, General Manager at Motel 6 Branson, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to tell us about your stay with us at Motel 6 Branson.
We do offer a clean comfortable room at the lowest national price and we are pleased you found exactly that with your stay here.
We hope you choose to stay with us again next time you visit Branson. At this season's end, we will be doing a complete remodel and I am certain you will enjoy your stay even more once that takes place.
We also love the fact that it is so quiet and pretty here at the motel, yet just a couple of blocks from all the action on the strip.
We thank you again for choosing Motel 6 and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Motel 6 Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Branson

Address: 300 Schaefer Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Branson 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel with the best brand of economy lodging available nationwide. Clean, comfortable rooms with just the right prices.Indoor & Outdoor pool, free WIFI, coffee in lobby and 24 hours front desk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Motel 6 Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.