We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing Better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar

Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar
1819 West HWY 76, Suite D, Branson, MO (Formerly Mitsu Neko)
+1 417-336-1819
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: We would like to introduce Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar to the Branson Community and all sushi lovers. My husband and I have always wanted to have our own restaurant to create a unique, modern and romantic, city-like atmosphere. Roman, the owner and main sushi chef, completed a master’s degree in Japanese Studies. While living in our native country, Roman signed a two-year contract with Japanese magazine, where he wrote twenty seven (27) articles about history, geography, and culture of Japan. At the same time he worked in the Japanese studies department of the Academy of Science and taught Japanese in one of the local Middle schools. Speaking about myself, I completed a master’s degree in Spanish Studies, and am now pursuing second higher education in Market Finance. In 2008, Roman and I had an opportunity to relocate to the United States where we had to start from server’s positions, but soon after were able to become business owners. After almost three years of operating business with a partner, we decided that it was time for us to move on and have our own restaurant. Mitsu Neko is the place where we pursue our own dreams, ideas, and beliefs, and run business with our level of integrity. At Mitsu Neko, we strive to provide the best food quality, using fresh, healthy, and natural ingredients and family-like customer services. We are very thankful that we have a chance to share our passion for food with our supportive local customers and all tourists.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nothing Better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

A simply divine sushi experience! We were just passing through Branson and had to try this place based on the reviews. It was worth the journey to find this little gem hidden away in a shopping center. The owner was so friendly and educated us on absolutely everything we ordered to be sure we would love it. We asked him to make us his top sushi roll and surprise us. He blew us away with probably the single best sushi roll we have ever had. We are worldwide sushi eaters and this place ROCKS! Try it and get the flaming smoked salmon roll. Be prepared for the most awesome stuff ever.

Elisa and JD Coon
7.10.13

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsuNeko, Owner at Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you Elisa and JD for stopping by! We do appreciate you guys taking a little detour to find us! We are extremelly happy that on the spot variation of Blue Fire roll hit the right note for you guys!
Glad that you trusted us with suggestions, and it is very pleasant to read such big words from such an experienced foodie as you guys are!
Elisa we wish you best of luck at your racing, and will be waiting for you guys to make another detour on your way back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    9
    8
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hannibal, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Sushi Ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This truly was the best sushi my husband and I have ever had! Wonderful service, fresh food served with great presentation -- you'll love it. The Lobster and Crab was our favorite! Highly Recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsuNeko, Owner at Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello folks. Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience! Our team is extremelly happy to recieve such positive words! We will continue working on providing the best food and dining experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We found Mitsubishi Neko on trip advisor & so glad it was open. Superb service & very fresh sushi. The house smoked salmon was amazing a MUST. Also, try the blueberry beer, it is summertime fresh. The owners were very friendly & accommodating. The price was reasonable. We had a beer & 5 rolls and when the check arrived we were surprised. Everything was tasty. Don't let the strip mall location scare you away. If you want fresh food in Branson this is it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsuNeko, Owner at Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you, Ladies, for the review. We are glad that you found us. We really enjoyed talking to you and were glad to have you in our restaurant. Hopefully you found some good hiking trails while in Branson and enjoyed your vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great resturant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This is absolutely one of the best places we ate at while vacationing in Branson. We were not real experienced sushi eaters but Danielle really did an excellent job of describing and helping us choose the right combination of rolls. The guy fixing the sushi came out and let us sample the meat before he made the rolls. Everything was fresh and not frozen. The only problem is that it is a little difficult to find. It is just past the Fuddruckers on the main strip. I would definitely recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsuNeko, Owner at Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Hello Jeff. Thank you for your positive review! All our team members are glad to help and make sure that every guest is having the best experience we can provide.
Wanted to add personally, that I am really happy that you guys kept an open mind to give our items a try!
We do hope to see you next time you will be in Branson.

P.S. I do apologize for all the trouble you guys had while were searching for us. We do know it's not the easiest to find location, but we working on spreading the word. And we do recommend our future customers - if you have any trouble locating us - do not hesitate to give us a call, so we can better assist you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth the visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed everything we ordered other than the house salad. The salad was plain and the dressing was watered down. The sushi was excellent! We finished what we first ordered and loved it so much that we ordered more!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MitsuNeko, Owner at Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you Katrina for taking your time to share your experience! First of all want to apologize for our salad being less that excellent. Since we keep our salad leaves in water for extra freshness and crispiness, it is obviously was not drained the proper way, which resulted in watering down salad dressing. Thank you for poiting that problem for us, we have taken necessary steps to ensure that does not happen again.
We are very happy that our sushi were that good, that you guys decided to go second round!
Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mitsu Neko Fusion Cuisine and Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.