We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't Pay Full Price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Fall Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suites at Fall Creek to your Saves list
Suites at Fall Creek
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Fall Creek Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Mountain Grove, Missouri
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Wouldn't Pay Full Price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

The Suites at Fall Creek are nice and well-maintained. We got this room off hotwire, so received a very good rate. I would not be willing to pay the full price for the "studio" unit. The studio unit is simply a small hotel room w/a kitchenette. Do not be fooled by the use of "condo" in their ads.
Pros:
1 - Very nice facility. Up-to-date and pleasant in appearance.
2 - Indoor and outdoor pools
3 - Kitchenette is very convenient.
4 - Staff was friendly and knowledgeable.
5 - Onsite concierge to help with show and attraction tickets at a slightly reduced rate.

Cons:
1 - "Studio" units are small w/small bathrooms.
2 - Walls are paper thin. Could hear all neighbors, their conversations, tv's, etc. And I felt very sorry for people next to elevators that had to hear the constant traffic.
3 - Windows only have bright white blinds, so very bright early in the morning. Walkway lights shine through at night. Bring a sleep mask.
4 - Have to take out own garbage to dumpsters located next to elevators. Dumpsters did become messy and smelly.

Overall, it was a nice place for what we paid. I would never pay full price for the studio unit and would probably look elsewhere if we returned.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    104
    63
    37
    28
See reviews for
131
93
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paris, TX
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2009

The walls were paper thin. Someone shot off fireworks outside our door at 3 AM. Our room on average just felt a little dirty. The inddor pool was nice for the kids. The lobby was nice. After waiting in line to check-in, we had to wait in another line for our parking pass which was the establishment's opportunity to try to swindle folks into a time share.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundridge, KS
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

Great place for the money. The room included a kitchen including frig and microwave. Nice pools and hottubs on the premises, and lots of stuff for kids to do. We declined the condo tour offer upon check-in, and were never asked again. The lady was very polite about it. The bad things: low water pressure in the shower, thin walls and room service only comes on Mondays and Thursdays. If you need clean towels in the meantime, you have to take your dirty ones to the office to exchange them. Also, the restaurant was closed while we were there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, MO
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Let me preface this review by stating that my husband, 11 yr old son, and I were vacationing on a VERY tight budget this year and the price we got for our stay determined our selection of this resort.

I found this place by looking on Trip Advisor and reading the reviews. Some of them scared me and others were reassuring. Because we were on such a budget, we couldn't beat the deal we got for a 5 night stay.

Check in was very easy since we booked our stay online through a travel website and pre-paid for our stay. We did not have any issues with using a Visa debit card for our room deposit as some of the other reviews described. Be sure to call the resort prior to your arrival to confirm your reservation, especially if you booked it online.

The best way to describe this resort is that you have a time-share property that has been plopped in the middle of a modular home community and a condo community. From my understanding, The Suites at Fall Creek has had several owners and each company that has come in to try to ressurect it hasn't been able to. Bluntly, the place needs some TLC, but has definite potential.

The lobby is pretty typical of such a resort. At check in, you will be directed to the Concierge to get your parking pass. Here is where you will be greeted with your "bribe" to listen to the "welcoming presentation" and then given your parking pass to keep on the dash of your vehicle.

As far as the sales pitch, you can take it or leave it and if you say no, they don't bother you with it any more. However, we arrived and the weather was crummy and the forecast for the next day was for heavy rain so we said we would consider it.

We were given our room keys and shown where our building was on the map. Well, because there are other condos within the complex, it was very confusing, so we had security escort us back to our building. We probably wouldn't have found it based on the directions we were given at check in.

Our suite was on the 3rd floor and it was a building located at the back of the resort. Our bedroom window faced Lake Taneycomo. There was a lot of fog when we arrived so we weren't able to see the lake upon our arrival. Once the fog cleared, it was a beautiful view of the flowing lake.

If you aren't familliar with Lake Taneycomo, then you will probably be disappointed that it looks more like a river and not a "round lake". There was some heavy machinery parked down the way from us and there was a lot of safety fencing behind the units. Because of the spring flooding, you could see where the water level of the lake had washed out areas of the bank and it looked like they were trying to repair that. From the building, you could not walk to the lake.

We had a one-bedroom king unit with a sleeper sofa. The unit was well appointed, clean, and comfortable. We also had a nice screened in porch facing the lake that had a patio table and chairs. The washer and dryer in the unit was very handy too.

A lot of the reviews mentioned that the walls are thin. I would agree that they are not exactly the best and that from time to time you could hear conversation that was above normal speaking levels. Occasionally, you could hear the guests above us walking through their unit, but nothing that was obnoxious or annoying.

The shower and water pressure were great. We had plenty of hot water too. My son thinks we now need a jacuzzi tub and the double sinks made it easy for the three of us to get ready each day.

As far as the bright lighting, we did not experience any of that because we were in an older building that had a "porch light" and safety lighting over the walkway and stairwells. I can see where someone that was staying in one of the newer buildings toward the front of the complex would have had issues. There are significantly more lights on the main walkways of those buildings.

The king size bed of the unit was very comfortable as were the towels and linens. Be sure to take inventory of the kitchen items and linens and note any damage in the unit. . I did just because I don't want to be charged for anything after check out. There was a broken slat on the blinds in the bedroom and a few dishes missing. We gave the inventory list to the front desk so that they could note it and not charge us for it.

As I mentioned, we decided to take the "bribe" and listen to the time share pitch. They promised it would take about 90 minutes and we would get our gifts as promised even if we said no. It was pouring down rain, so we figured what the heck!

Yes, you meet with a sales rep, hear about the "program" and watch a DVD about "living the timeshare lifestyle". If you haven't said yes, then a "corporate" sales rep comes in and tries to lower the price making it more "affordable" for you. Then they give the "closer" a chance to offer you one last time a "special offer". They didn't whine because we said no and they kept the whole thing to 90 minutes as promised. We were given the gifts we were promised and it was definitely worth our time.

Because of the rain, it made the outdoor pool too chilly, so my husband and son utilized the indoor pool and hot tub. They said it was just ok and that the water temperature was still chilly for being an indoor pool.

My husband used the fitness center and said that the equipment was outdated and some of it broken and it was a very small area.

Again, if you are going to this resort for the amenities, you will be disappointed, as they are not above average or superior. However, if you are looking for clean, roomy, and secure accomodations for your stay, this is a great deal.

As far as location, it is far enough away from the 76 Strip that you aren't sitting in traffic, yet you are close enough to great restaurants and activities.

One great tip I can offer is that you are a hop, skip, and a jump from Table Rock Dam, Moonshine Beach, and the Fish Hatchery. Even better is that you can take the alternate route to Silver Dollar City! It only took us 8 minutes to get from the resort to SDC by taking this route!

We had a great vacation and for the money spent, we were very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauwatosa, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

This place was not at all what it is made out to be. The restaurant was no longer in service, disappointing. It is a glorified trailer park with some condos on site. Lake Taneycomo is a joke near the resort. I appeared to be a muddy river not a lake. The 5 pools turned out to be 2 outdoor & 1 indoor but we had to drive to all of them. Our unit itself was okay but the porches were dirty with butts on the floor. Having to drive to a poll was the last straw, we left 3 days early because we couldn't take it anymore.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, KS
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

After reading all the reviews, I was skeptical about staying here. But the price was right, so I figured we'd give it a shot. We stayed in a one-bedroom condo, which was about the size of a standard one-bedroom apartment. Decent kitchen, included a washer and dryer, nice eating area, bathroom and bedroom were fine. Balcony was a little dirty, but we didn't have time to use it anyway. The staff was great, the pools were wonderful, and there is so much to offer for families...miniature golf, playground, shuffleboard, etc. You can even check out DVD's to play in your room. My only complaint was the noise of the people above us. Sounded like they were running a lot. Other than that, a great stay!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hill Country, TX
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2009

Supposed to be all non-smoking - was knocked over by smell of first studio. Staff moved us with no problems upon request. Bed comfort was average. Room MUCH too bright for comfortable sleeping! Outside lights with only thin mini blinds - no "hotel" curtains. Bring a sleep mask!

Walls were VERY thin - could hear neighbor's TV and regular conversation. We had a connecting door in our room. Our smoke alarm went off in the morning when they burned their toast... then smelled of burnt toast. Nice little well outfitted kitchenette with cooktop, micro and mini-fridge. Wish we'd known, as breakfast is not served.

Very nice, thick linens in bathroom - made up for crummy, outdated shower.
Bathroom and room lighting not adequate for a woman applying cosmetics - felt like the bottom of one of Missouri's caves... Had to open blinds and try to use mirror in room rather than bathroom. Second mirror is over "built in" bed, had to open blinds, kneel on bed and apply make-up in that uncomfortable position. Would have done better to apply in car. (Maybe should have waited until dark when walkway lights lit up room...)

Can't complain about price - very ecconomical at $75 total with taxes. (Branson taxes are VERY HIGH.) Room has a fold out sofa that we didn't use, but linens are there for it.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Address: 1 Fall Creek Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fall Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at Fall Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.