We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge dissapointment and no response from CEO” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Fall Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Suites at Fall Creek to your Saves list
Suites at Fall Creek
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Fall Creek Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Huge dissapointment and no response from CEO”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

This was a nightmare. I will summarize by saying that the room was filthy, extensive water damage that had not been repaired. all views were of a trailer park, NOT the beautiful pictures on line, vey noisy, building is rusty, missing security chain, broken floor tiles. NICE!! NOT

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
We are truly sorry and deeply concerned reading of your review and we apologize if you encountered any housekeeping or maintenance shortcomings during your stay. We assure you this is not our usual level of service, or standard of accommodation. Please feel free to contact our Customer Service team who will do their best to assist you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    103
    63
    37
    28
See reviews for
130
93
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kearney, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom condo at the Suites of Fall Creek. It worked perfectly for our family with the kids in one room with their own tv and dvd player. The kitchen was very handy and we enjoyed several meals outside on the screened-in porch. The Activity center was great for the kids and they loved the pool (it had great hours). Very clean and no problems at all!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gunnison, CO
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I stayed in a Studio condo for two nights prior to peak season in Branson and appreciated the value pricing for the unit at that time. The unit was a true Studio - everything save the bathroom in one room - it was clean and comfortable. As others have noted, it seems the walls are thin so that even moderate volume noises next door reverberate in one's unit. One feature of the Studio which annoyed me was the flimsy metal blinds (NO curtains) covering the door and widows which allowed a lot of light in (e.g., walkway lights) at night. After an inquiry, I was assured that this situation would be improved when that unit was renovated. I found the staff at this property especially hospitable and helpful in all departments. I attended the "ownership" presentation and although it was a bit longer than anticipated, it was informative and worth my time. I utilized the free internet accessible computers in the activity room as well as the exercise room (a bit smaller than expected) here. In addition, the activity room staff has a diverse supply of DVDs available for free (24 hr) loan. Overall, a good experience at this property.

Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munford, Tennessee, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

We visited this resort in March, so the temperature was only in the 20's, but they had a lot of daily activities to keep us busy indoors. We booked this through Groupon Getaways and did not realize it was a time-share resort at the time. Upon check-in they gave it spiel about taking the tour, but the took no for an answer the first time and did not bother us about it again. The room was great - very clean - comfortable beds (including sleeper sofa). They had a flat screen TV with DVD player in the living room and rented free movies in the Activity Center. They also had flat screen in the bedroom. Large bathroom with jacuzzi tub - full kitchen (with everything you need) and dining room. We had a beautiful screened patio with patio set overlooking river (due to weather, we weren't able to fully enjoy this). The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The indoor pool was huge, but very cold (the hot tub made up for this). The thing that really disappointed me was the Wi-Fi internet access. If you do not have an AT&T wireless account - you have to purchase Wi-Fi - we were there for 3 days and it was $19.95 - that's almost what I pay for a month! We would definately stay here again - any time of year.

Room Tip: We were in building #9 - most of the other buildings were not on the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for this positive feedback following your stay with us. We regret if the weather prevented you from fully enjoying your visit, however we are under an impression that you had a great time regardless, making the most of the facilities and amenities available to you and we are very pleased to read that you are willing to vacation with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We had a great stay at the Suites at Fall Creek. It has a great location.Five minutes from the strip in a quiet ares. It is right on Lake Taneycomo. In fact there is a marina that you can fish from or rent from right by the resort. If you prefer, there is a mini golf course there, as well as both indoor and outdoor pools. there are volleyball courts, horseshoes and a game room. The resort is a about 10 minutes or so from Silver Dollar City and Tablerock lake as well. Family friendly. Great equipped kitchen so you can eat in if you like. Flat screet TV's with DVD players. We had a great time and would recomment to others.

Room Tip: Both the one bedroom and two bedroom suites are very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosinee, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

My wife and I recently returned from Branson. The accommodations were pretty much what we expected. We were in a suite so we were expecting it to be rather small and it was. It was decorated well and had a small sitting area with a fold out couch. It contained a queen sized bed that was pretty good. There was a small dinette set with small sink, microwave, mini fridge and hot plate. The bathroom was roomy and our shower worked very well. The walls were paper thin and we could hear conversations from our neighbors. There was an elevator which was good because we were on the fourth floor. There was a work crew working on the building adjacent to us and they started making noise at 7:30 AM, a little early for me. We ran into unseasonably cold weather which put a damper on outdoor activities. It seemed that the shows we were interested weren't on the spring schedule. In the past we have golfed, but because of the weather that wasn't in the cards. They do have several really good golf courses in the area. The indoor pool was good sized but rather cold, thankfully you could jump into the hot tub. They did have a daily activity schedule that had a nice variety of activities for both children an adults.
The timeshare people were persistent and the presentation took much longer than expected. There was no free wi-fi in the condo buildings, you could purchase it for $7 a day. There were two computers in the activity center that you could sign up and use for a half hour. Talk about slow, I've seen paint dry faster. The people who worked the front desk were very friendly and this process was fast. Our studio didn't have ice so we had to call the front desk to order a bag and they delivered it quickly. All in all the accomodations were acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our resort. We are pleased that you were satisfied with the in unit amenities, spacious bathrooms, on-site activities and warm and welcoming team members of our fully equipped lakeside accommodations. At The Suites of Fall Creek, it is our or goal to provide each guest that stays with us an exceptional guest experience. We sincerely apologize for the disturbance caused by our ongoing marina enhancement project. We are confident you will be pleased with the changes. For your convenience, we provide a 10 day weather forecast for outdoor activity planning and notification of Wi-Fi charges on our website. The AT&T Wi-Fi internet is managed and operated by a 3rd party vendor. The resort does not collect payments for this fee and makes no revenue off of these fees. We provide Wi-Fi as an option to our guests who select to use it. As we our primarily a Vacation Ownership property, we do offer incentives to our guests to attend an approximately 90 minute sales presentation to see if they are interested in purchasing ownership interest with Diamond Resorts. However, this presentation is optional, and our guests are not required to attend, provided it is not part of the requirements for their stay package. Once more, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us we hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Suites of Fall creek the next time you return to beautiful Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

We came down in March 2013, unfortunately it was cold. But the unit was very clean, roomy and a great view of the river. I would see how other have issues of views and local. This place is huge. I could see this place full of people and having fun. There are many things to do here. A marina, indoor pool, mini golf, entertainment room.

We had a very nice stay here. We would stay again, if I new where we would get the room at the resort. They had a intro for timeshare, but were not very pushy which we enjoyed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Address: 1 Fall Creek Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fall Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at Fall Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.