We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for one night” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Fall Creek

Save Saved
You added Suites at Fall Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Suites at Fall Creek
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Fall Creek Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 159 hotels in Branson
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good for one night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My husband booked this for one night to get away before Thanksgiving. We were so excited when the front desk told us our room was facing the water. Unfortunately, she was mistaken and we could see a parking lot. He booked what looked like a spacious studio room. The room was clean but not spacious by any stretch of the imagination. The bed took up most of the room and it was only a queen size bed. I tried to take a shower but the water was so hard, it actually hurt so I had to take a bath instead. We won't be staying at this place again.

Room Tip: Rooms looking out over the water are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    77
    93
    59
    31
    25
See reviews for
121
81
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
LONSDALE
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We had a one bedroom condo the week of Nov. 6th 2012. This was our second timew to stay at the Falls. The condo accommadations were great. The condo was clean , well stocked. We were on the 3rd floor and the view was great. The front deck staff were friendly and helped in any way one needed them. I recommend the resort and we will stay there again.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The only good thing about this place was we had a groupon and we didn't stay in our room often.

The week prior to going down my phone was bombarded with calls from their "concierge" trying to get me to buy a timeshare and attend a meeting to get free stuff... this sort of got it off to a bad start plus the moment we checked in we were told to go to the concierge desk to get a free gift.... no thanks I know where that was going.

I asked for a renovated room because I had read the reviews on here and knew that part of the hotel was newer. When we checked in and I asked the front desk if we were getting a renovated room I had requested she said "All our rooms are newly renovated." I told her that's not what I had heard but she re-assured me that's the case.

The room was alright (it didn't look newer or renovated at all) . We had a small sofa,bed, and tiny kitchenette and table. The room looked tacky especially the chandelier lights over the table... they didn't try to conceal the wires at all so the wire ran along the wall from the ceiling to the floor. The thing the bugged me the most was that the outdoor lights stayed on all night outside our room. They are as bright as daylight and our room didn't have curtains so I had to cover the windows and the door with extra blankets just to make the room semi-dark. My wife didn't like the shower because you couldn't adjust the how the water came out and it just pelted you the entire time.We were told from the start that we wouldn't have room service but that was alight since only staying there a few nights. There weren't really any highlights from our stay and instead of getting a good nights sleep while seeing Branson we got to hear people squeak about the floors and talk early in the morning through the walls. We won't be back.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
While our guests may be contacted by the concierge prior to their stay, we certainly do not support guests being “bombarded” by calls. We have forwarded your concerns to our Pre-arrivals team to ensure that future guests do not have the same experience.

We apologize that you were given incorrect information regarding renovations. Our rooms are currently in the process of updating. Some furniture has already been replaced with intention to replace additional pieces and amenities in the near future.

The lighting outside is on for security reasons, as the safety of our guests is of great importance. We regret that this disturbed your sleep, but we want you to know that we have our guest’s best interests in mind.

We hope that you notified the front desk of the noise from the adjacent rooms. We want all our guests to have an enjoyable stay but not at the expense of other guests. Guests are encouraged to notify us if they are being disturbed by their neighbors.

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We hope that you may change your mind and give the Suites at Fall Creek a second chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Suites at Fall Creek for a girls weekend and it's incredible! Brand new rooms, really clean and a great place to stay! The location is very convenient, close to town but far enough from the rat-race of the strip. We booked a two bedroom unit and it had tons of space; would be great for a family trip as well. Great views, pool area, and just a good experience overall!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ND
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a studio condo the week of Oct. 21 2012. After reading the reviews here I was more than a little nervous. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommadations. Very nice and spacious for a couple, clean, well stocked and nicer small appliances than I have at home! We were on the third floor but our condo had an elevator. Yes you do hear noises from rooms above and next to you but it was liveable.The staff was very courteous and helpful. My only complaint is the one laundry facility was located on the far edge of the property and hard to find. No one (thankfully) approached us about purchasing a time share. We had a great time and would use this resort again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We’re really pleased that you decided to stay at the Suites at Fall Creek, and we’re delighted that you enjoyed your vacation here!

We’re sorry that you had some trouble finding the laundry facility, however! We encourage our guests to speak to the resort’s front desk team if they have any questions or concerns during their stay, as we’ll be happy to provide information and assistance.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Suites at Fall Creek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 11 year anniversary this year and stayed at the Suites at Fall Creek. This was a great deal for $120 for 2 night stay! We got the deal from Living Social. Anyways, we read all the reviews before we got there and were on the fence because there wasn't a lot of middle of the road reviews. People either loved it or hated it. When we arrived to our Studio we were elated to find how cute and cozy it was. I requested the 3rd Floor; the steps were brutal on my knees, but I would gladly sacrifice for the luxury of noone over my head! We had only been in the room 15 mins and there was a knock at the door. It was a delivery from the concierge. They sent chocolates, Sparkling Grape Juice from the local winery and a beautiful card signed by the entire staff wishing us a Wonderful Anniversary! It was so sweet. Everyone was nice! It was quiet. Yes the walls are thin, but bearable because there were no kids! All I can say is judge for yourself. If we had listened to the reviews, we would have missed a wonderful time! Thanks Suites! We'll be back!!

Room Tip: The Studio's seem to be facing the parking lot and the 1 and 2 bedrooms face the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The worst Timeshare I have ever been in. All stairs and three to four stories high. You carry your luggage down the stairs from the parking lot and up the stairs to your room. After a wonderful night out to a show and dinner and you are ready to go to sleep you are rudly awakened to the clomping and walking from the room above you, the shower, the landry and what ever eles they deside to do until they deside to go to be and you can get back to sleep. Oh and don't even try to sleep in to make up for the late night wakeup call because it starts all over again in the morning. The staff is the only thing they have going for them. They are highly helpful and bend over backwards to help. They have no walk in shower and trying to get into a sunken tub to take one is scarry. Your best bet ... the Wyndham right next door.

Room Tip: If you end up there ask for there new building with the elevator and ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
It is true that not all our buildings on property have elevators. It is unfortunate that your building did not. We do our best to keep third-party sites up to date for rental guest bookings and apologize if this information was not up to date.

We regret that you had a bad experience with noise from the upstairs room. Our resort has quiet hours from 10 pm to 8 am every day. We encourage our guests to contact the front desk if disturbed by other guests, especially during this time window. Please be assured that it is our goal for every guest to enjoy their stay, day or night, but not at the expense of other guests.

Our team appreciates your comments regarding guest service. All of our team members do their best to ensure that each guest has a seamless experience while visiting the Suites at Fall Creek.

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We hope that you choose to come back and visit us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Address: 1 Fall Creek Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fall Creek 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Venere and Otel so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at Fall Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.