We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE THIS PLACE!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Suites at Fall Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Suites at Fall Creek to your Saves list
Suites at Fall Creek
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   1 Fall Creek Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Bull Shoals, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVE THIS PLACE!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Suites at Fall Creek for a girls weekend and it's incredible! Brand new rooms, really clean and a great place to stay! The location is very convenient, close to town but far enough from the rat-race of the strip. We booked a two bedroom unit and it had tons of space; would be great for a family trip as well. Great views, pool area, and just a good experience overall!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    104
    63
    37
    28
See reviews for
131
93
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
ND
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We had a studio condo the week of Oct. 21 2012. After reading the reviews here I was more than a little nervous. We were pleasantly surprised at the accommadations. Very nice and spacious for a couple, clean, well stocked and nicer small appliances than I have at home! We were on the third floor but our condo had an elevator. Yes you do hear noises from rooms above and next to you but it was liveable.The staff was very courteous and helpful. My only complaint is the one laundry facility was located on the far edge of the property and hard to find. No one (thankfully) approached us about purchasing a time share. We had a great time and would use this resort again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, November 4, 2012
We’re really pleased that you decided to stay at the Suites at Fall Creek, and we’re delighted that you enjoyed your vacation here!

We’re sorry that you had some trouble finding the laundry facility, however! We encourage our guests to speak to the resort’s front desk team if they have any questions or concerns during their stay, as we’ll be happy to provide information and assistance.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Suites at Fall Creek!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I celebrated our 11 year anniversary this year and stayed at the Suites at Fall Creek. This was a great deal for $120 for 2 night stay! We got the deal from Living Social. Anyways, we read all the reviews before we got there and were on the fence because there wasn't a lot of middle of the road reviews. People either loved it or hated it. When we arrived to our Studio we were elated to find how cute and cozy it was. I requested the 3rd Floor; the steps were brutal on my knees, but I would gladly sacrifice for the luxury of noone over my head! We had only been in the room 15 mins and there was a knock at the door. It was a delivery from the concierge. They sent chocolates, Sparkling Grape Juice from the local winery and a beautiful card signed by the entire staff wishing us a Wonderful Anniversary! It was so sweet. Everyone was nice! It was quiet. Yes the walls are thin, but bearable because there were no kids! All I can say is judge for yourself. If we had listened to the reviews, we would have missed a wonderful time! Thanks Suites! We'll be back!!

Room Tip: The Studio's seem to be facing the parking lot and the 1 and 2 bedrooms face the creek
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The worst Timeshare I have ever been in. All stairs and three to four stories high. You carry your luggage down the stairs from the parking lot and up the stairs to your room. After a wonderful night out to a show and dinner and you are ready to go to sleep you are rudly awakened to the clomping and walking from the room above you, the shower, the landry and what ever eles they deside to do until they deside to go to be and you can get back to sleep. Oh and don't even try to sleep in to make up for the late night wakeup call because it starts all over again in the morning. The staff is the only thing they have going for them. They are highly helpful and bend over backwards to help. They have no walk in shower and trying to get into a sunken tub to take one is scarry. Your best bet ... the Wyndham right next door.

Room Tip: If you end up there ask for there new building with the elevator and ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
It is true that not all our buildings on property have elevators. It is unfortunate that your building did not. We do our best to keep third-party sites up to date for rental guest bookings and apologize if this information was not up to date.

We regret that you had a bad experience with noise from the upstairs room. Our resort has quiet hours from 10 pm to 8 am every day. We encourage our guests to contact the front desk if disturbed by other guests, especially during this time window. Please be assured that it is our goal for every guest to enjoy their stay, day or night, but not at the expense of other guests.

Our team appreciates your comments regarding guest service. All of our team members do their best to ensure that each guest has a seamless experience while visiting the Suites at Fall Creek.

Thank you for taking the time to share you experience with us. We hope that you choose to come back and visit us in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I was pretty impressed with this place at first. Our criteria was to book a place with a full kitchen (prepare our own meals and it's easier with a baby) and to have an indoor pool for the kids (weather in October in Branson is usually cold and rainy). We were told at check in that the pool is open late, so we go down to the pool at 7pm to find the doors locked and with lights out...no sign or anything. The activities desk person says "I dunno" and brushes us off, so we ask front desk and we are told that the indoor pool is closed because it is raining outside. I promised my kids we would stay at a place with a pool and they close it because of rain. What is the point of an indoor pool if they won't open it in bad weather? Now we are stuck listening to the kids cry. Thanks Fall Creek for ruining our kids vacation and NO we won't be buying a timeshare through Diamond Resorts...because we don't classify this place as a "resort"

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our resort. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodation to each of our guests and their families who stay with us, and it is very concerning to us that we did not meet these expectations. The indoor pool closure you mention was due to lightning in the near vicinity. Our guests’ and team members’ safety is very important to us, and while it was disappointing to many of our guests, including yourself and your family, that evening; we wanted to ensure that our guests’ and team members’ safety would not be compromised by keeping the pool open, even though there was lightning in the vicinity. One example of this would be the fact that wet floors within an indoor pool area can be susceptible to becoming a conductor with a lightning strike, and thus potentially causing harm to an individual. It is paramount to us to ensure that our guests’ and team members’ safety are being properly monitored by our staff. The behavior displayed by our activities desk personnel is unacceptable by our standards, and will be dealt with appropriately and internally. We are truly sorry if this closure negatively affected your children’s vacation, and we hope that you would be willing to give us another chance to make a better impression to you and your family. Your business with us is sincerely appreciated and we wish you the best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Spent 4 nights here in a 2 bedroom suite using Diamond Resort points. Lovely suite, clean and modern. Great location. Enjoyed the pool, mini golf, shuffleboard, workout room. My girlfriends and I had a great time. Highly recommend the Legends show in Branson...way better than the Legends in Vegas. I will definitely be back..this time with the kids.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

It's better to be lucky than good. My wife was good in booking here and we must have gotten lucky to get a unit on a holiday weekend. This was our 2nd stay at the "Suites". Although our first visit was fine, it was lackluster. Long, slow lines at check in , restrictive this , you can't do that, you have to do this, blah,blah,blah. Grass half mowed, peeling paint, godawful TV, dirty carpet and a faint grandma smell. Not this time. Someone moved into management with an iron fist, a sense of customer service and a modicum of decorative talent. Check in was Mc hamburger fast, the time share shpiel was one question and quickly dispatched with a pleasant "no thank you". Grounds were immaculate and actually put the golf course next door to shame. Wow, 1 more than adequate bedroom, a large 2 entry bathroom with a spa tub/shower combo, big central room with tasteful furnishings, a dining area and a not so compact, compact kitchen. Did I mention 2 large flat screen TV's with a nice selection of channels? Holy all the comforts of home, Batman, I don't want to leave. This is not a $35 a night unit, but before taxes, we didn't even break $100. DVD's planned activities and all the helpful advice you can absorb are thrown in at no extra charge. Branson is the everymans Riviera, and Suites at Fall Creek are a touch of comfort and elegance that almost anyone who puts their shoes on in the morning and does an honest days work, can afford. Like the un- naturally big and moderately ugly guy in the movie says" I'll be back ".

Room Tip: Use the color routes to get around and stay off the 76 strip unless you want to sit in traffic for h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Owner at Suites at Fall Creek, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We’re really glad that you chose to return to the Suites at Fall Creek, and that your second stay here was a more enjoyable one! We have a constant program of improvement and our aim is to keep getting better and better – we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Suites at Fall Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites at Fall Creek

Address: 1 Fall Creek Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Sunterra Plantation At Fall Creek)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Suites at Fall Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family-friendly all suite resort has it all. Choose from a one - three bedroom condo with fully equipped kitchens and family sized living rooms. Relax in one of our two pools or work out in our fitness center. We are just minutes from the best music shows, great dining or shopping and are located on the shore of beautiful Lake Taneycomo. We also offer on-site marina, mini golf, playground, shuffleboard, basketball, tennis, concierge service and restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Suites at Fall Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites At Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Hotel At Fall Creek
Resort At Fall Creek
Plantation Fall Creek
Sunterra Resort Branson Missouri

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suites at Fall Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.