We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Brookwood Inn to your Saves list
Brookwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2875 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #2 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Odessa, Missouri
2 reviews
“Good place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed 2 nights on the recommendation of a friend. It is a very good place to stay. The price was reasonable, the room was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was great. We didn't take advantage of the treats at night, there is no restaurant or fitness center. The pool is outdoors, but we never use those amenities anyway. It's conveniently located so you don't spend a lot of time stuck in Hwy 76 traffic, and they offer many discounted shows at the desk. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so thankful to our guests that take the time to write up a review regarding our hotel. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
On your next visit you should definitely try out our evening desserts! We get so many wonderful compliments on our cobbler, ice cream and cookies. We recently added the waffle cones and have had a lot of positive feedback.
We are so glad your friend recommended that you stay at Brookwood Inn! Please tell others about our hotel and we would love to have you visit again soon!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    39
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
89
88
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights after reading great reviews here on Tripadvisor. We made our reservations through Travelocity with a coupon which made the room <$60 per night (compared to $80/night charged at front desk).

Our room was clean and had lots of towels available; we were surprised by how clean everything was for the cheap price. Breakfast isn't too much, just your usual cereal, donuts, eggs, sausage, and a waffle iron.

Our favorite part of this hotel was the evening (9-11pm every night) dessert. They had peach cobbler, berry cobbler, soft serve ice cream, and cookies. The berry cobbler was our favorite and a great way to end each night!

Room Tip: We stayed on the west side (first floor) which wasn't too noisy even with the mini golf music ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Brookwood Inn. While we are happy to hear that your room was clean and you were pleased with the evening desserts, we are sad to hear that you weren't impressed with the complimentary breakfast. We try to offer a variety of items for our guests to enjoy. Please let us know if there is something in particular we could do to make the breakfast more desirable.
TripAdvisor can be a wonderful tool to help Branson visitors find affordable accommodations and we are glad it helped you to find us!
Please consider staying with us again!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My family of 5 went for 2 nights and loved every part of it. The price is amazing and we ended up renting 2 rooms each night instead of squeezing into 1. The rooms were very clean and everything was in great working order. The free breakfast was one of the best. The hot items were fresh and everything was very clean. They had an evening dessert of cobbler and ice cream which was a hit for everyone. I liked the timing of it. It starts at 9pm and that works as a perfect end to a day of running, shopping and amusement parks. I would highly recommend Brookwood Inn and we are already planning another visit in December and will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your awesome review! We are so happy you brought your family of 5 down to Branson for a visit!
With a family of 5 we understand it can be tricky to fit into any hotel room so it was a wonderful idea to split into 2 rooms and enjoy the space! That makes for much happier vacationers!
We are so excited to hear that you are planning on staying with us again in December. That time of year is one of the best here in Branson!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moore, Oklahoma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

My family and I stayed 4 nights and had a great time. Reasonable price plus you get a better than average breakfast along with good sweet treats at night. Location is very good being on the yellow route you can get just about any where fairly quick without having to spend alot of time stuck in traffic on highway 76. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: If you stay on the south side you might get some noise from the mini golf place next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your great review regarding your recent stay at Brookwood Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoy our guests!
Branson is a family destination so we are thrilled to hear that you brought your family to take part in all there is to do and see in the area. Silver Dollar City is a great family attraction here and we hope you were able to get out there and experience it. If you ran out of time you can always come back and visit us again very soon!
We are honored you chose to stay with us and we hope you come back and make many more memories!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley Ks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We just got home from a 3 night stay at the Brookwood Inn. I found this hotel thru Tripadvisor, and I'm so glad I did! It was wonderful, and everything they advertise and more! Clean rooms, comfortable beds, awesome breakfast and desert bar at night, and very friendly people! Granddaughter played in clean and warm pool while we enjoyed the clean and beautiful grounds! I can't recommend this place enough! This is the first time we haven't stayed at a name brand hotel, and I was a little leary about it, but it was better than any name we have stayed at, and so reasonably priced! 2 rooms for the price of one big name! Great location, next to a go kart track and mini golf, but you wouldn't know it, it was so quiet! Thank you Randy and staff, for a wonderful weekend! We will be back!

Room Tip: we stayed on the mini golf side! Great view, NO NOISE!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We are so glad that you had such a great stay with us. TripAdvisor can be a great tool for vacationers just like you to plan out their next adventure. We are glad you found out about our hotel through this site and are thankful that you have left such kind words for others to view.
Brookwood Inn's convenient location on Green Mountain Drive offers easy access to all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include: Andy Williams Moon River Theatre, New Shanghai Theatre, Starlite Theater, Titanic Museum, Mount Pleasant Winery, Stone Hill Winery, and the Grand Village Shops.
We are pleased to hear that you found our hotel to be reasonably priced, quiet, clean, and relaxing. Please contact us again to book your next Branson vacation!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Very clean property and the rooms have been recently remodeled. Nice staff at front desk and the lady we bought the discount show tickets from in the office. We loved the soft serve ice cream and the Blackberry cobbler for the late night snack. So good! We missed the late night snack when we went home! Will definately recomend this property and will stay here again upon next visit to Branson. Great Value too!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for leaving such great comments regarding your recent stay. The evening treats are a great way to top off an enjoyable day in Branson and we are glad you loved them! We receive many compliments from guests about the cobbler. Cobbler must be the way to our guests hearts! Our staff desires to make our visitors feel comfortable while staying with us so we are thrilled that they were delivering excellent customer service.
Thank you for recommending our property to other Branson travelers and we are excited to see you again very soon!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Enjoyed our stay at the Brookview Inn last week. Staff was VERY HELPFUL. We enjoyed the great desserts in the evening. Breakfast was nice. Would have liked bacon instead of sausage, but still appreciated it. Inn was very clean. It is located on the yellow route, so we avoided some of the traffic headaches of HWY 76. We will likely return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Brookwood Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of Brookwood Inn! We appreciate all feedback from our guests and take into consideration all recommendations. A variety of items are offered during our deluxe breakfast and it's good to hear that you enjoyed the choices.
The color coded routes are a great way to save time while traveling throughout the city. With signs posted and maps to follow you are sure to find your destination without too much confusion. Thanks for leaving this great advice to future Branson travelers!
Please choose Brookwood Inn again for your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Brookwood Inn Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Address: 2875 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.