We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Brookwood Inn to your Saves list
Brookwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2875 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Jackson, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We just got back from a three night stay.
The motel is located in the middle of everything, but without the traffic of the strip.
The staff was attentive and was eager to help with special requests, eg extra blankets and sheets.
The room was roomy and clean, and the fridge in the room was quite handy.
We were on the Pirate's Cove mini golf side of the building, but this was not a problem.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    171
    39
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
86
84
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We love this place. The rooms are a little older but clean and nice. Staff is incredible. They are helpful and thoughtful. I like the breakfast and dining area. It is a hot, complete breakfast that is served every morning. I would stay here just for the complimentary night desserts. The cobblers are the best I have ever eaten. The cookies and ice cream are yummy too. I really enjoyed the time visiting other guests in the dining area during dessert time. It is very clean here. Someone is always scrubbing something. The entry and desk area floor gleams. I will come again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynden, Washington
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I would just like to say what a great place Brookwood Inn is to stay while you are enjoying Branson, Mo and surrounding areas. This is my 7th time in Branson and I have stayed in this Inn each time. Traveling with me were three ladies that have never stayed at Brookwood Inn and they also had nothing but praise for your Inn. What a great breakfast, the staff was really helpful and so pleasant to visit with. The rooms were very clean and love the idea that the 2 sinks in your rooms are on the outside of the restroom. Beds and pillows were the greatest, would have loved to take home my pillow!! Enjoyed visiting not only the staff but the others staying at Brookwood while we were there. All seemed to have the same opinion that the four of us had – that everything was absolutely perfect. After evening shows we certainly looked forward to coming back and enjoying the tasteful sundaes and reliving the show we had just enjoyed with others who were also enjoying the ice cream. The manager has to be praised for being so nice and helping us in any way that we asked. Enjoyed also the entertainers showing up each morning to tell us about their show and we even had a young boy and also a group of singers entertain us during our breakfast meal – talk about the breakfast you get at Brookwood – it is the greatest!! If you plan on staying in Branson you will find Brookwood Inn on Green Mt. Road, just one road behind 76 as a super place to stay. The price is so reasonable. We were there for one week and saw 14 shows and everything turned out just GREAT.

Thanks Brookwood Inn Staff ---- and Randy a great thanks to you from all of us (Nancy, Ann, Audrey and Janet)

Nancy VanderYacht
Lynden, Washington 98264

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, california
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for one night. It is one of (4) hotels in the BransonsBest hotel grouping choice. We had stayed at the Camden Hotel & Conference Center one year ago and it was great! We thought we would try a different choice in the hotel grouping---mistake! The hotel room smelled like dirty feet. I asked for a wake-up call & got none. The doorknob to our room was so hard to push open--If I was an elderly person, I wouldn't be able to get in at all. Even my husband had difficulty pushing it to get in. WE got two keys to our RM 205. One key said 205, the other 208--they both worked to open the door. The next morning I talked to manager as we were checking out. He said they had a problem with the automated wake-up system and I wasn't the only one who had complained. He said we should NOT have received two different numbered room keys and they shouldn't have both worked--but they did. He was the one who checked us in and had given them to us. Bed pillows too soft. The best thing here was the breakfast and evening snacks provided. Otherwise, stay elsewhere if you can. The Camden Hotel w/I the grouping choice was great last year if you are looking for a reasonable price w/similar breakfast and snack offerings.

Room Tip: Do NOT Stay in Room 205--smells like dirty feet. No elevators. Be prepared to walk up to food servic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We had never been to Branson so we were pretty much shooting in the dark to pick a hotel. We were very glad to have stumbled upon Brookwood Inn. The staff was very friendly and even gave recommendations for food. The room was nice and bed was very comfy. We absolutely loved the night time snacks and hot breakfast. The only problem we had was a black powder that came out of the a/c during the night. The staff then called to tell us they were going to charge us for smoking in the room but when we explained that it had come out of the a/c they were very understanding because my husband and I are not smokers. The powder did not bother us because we didn't even see it until the morning before we left so I can't take any points off for that because everything else was spot-on. The only thing that could've made the hotel even better would've been an indoor pool/spa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lombard, Illinois
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Well managed property... EVERYONE at the facility is friendly and helpful. They accommodated special requests, and their pricing was very reasonable. Also included was a good full breakfast, and frut cobbler & ice cream in the evening. Location was close to everything, and they were able to get us discounted tickets to the shows we wanted to see. Also, next door is the Pirate's Cove Adventure mini-golf, which was a fun diversion from the shows. They were repairing and refilling the pool while we were there, so we didn't get to try that. There is a TV in the room, but we never even turned it on --- so much to do in town.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barling, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This motel is very clean, located where every show and attraction is easy to get to and if you know your way around the back/alternate routes you can get to the attractions quickly. This motel has one outdoor pool, offers one of the best hot continental breakfasts (free), and every evening they have a free ice cream, cookies and coblers social from 9:00pm til 11:00pm. The price for this motel per night has always been equal to or better priced than most all other motels in the area. I and my wife frequently travel to Branson and this is our favorite place to stay and we have stayed at several throughout the years. The staff has always been friendly, helpful and professional about any questions on shows, attractions or goins-on in the are that we may have had. Simply a super motel - Brookwood Inn, the best !!!

Room Tip: The complex runs north and south therefore the rooms face either east or west. I would prefer east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Address: 2875 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.