We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No elevator? Seriously?” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brookwood Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Brookwood Inn to your Saves list
Brookwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2875 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #4 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No elevator? Seriously?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Stayed there three nights. The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The "hot" breakfast is nothing to write home about, but adequate and a helpful way to start a busy Branson day. You can also purchase discounted show tickets at the front desk, a very handy perk.
On the down-side, room entry is by an old-fashion metal key. The hotel has three floors and NO elevator. And no matter what floor you stay on, steps are required to get to the breakfast area; it's on a kind of mezzanine between the first and second floors. An elevator is sorely needed at this motel.
Our group had three rooms and ALL of the rooms suffered from hot water that would suddenly turn cold, then very hot. We complained after the first incident and were told it would be fixed. But even after the third night, it wasn't.
There are probably worse motels in Branson, but there are MANY more that are better.

Room Tip: Stay in a room on the first or second-floor. They have direct access to the parking lots.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    35
    7
    2
    0
See reviews for
79
68
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Just stayed two nights at this motel. Very comfortable room. This is one of 5 hotels owned by the Branson Best Company. We have stayed at 4 of the 5 and they are all well worth the price. Next year maybe we'll get to #5.

Room Tip: Breakfast room and top floor rooms are on the third floor and the hotel has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Great Value! If you are looking for a clean and affordable hotel in Branson then the Brookwood Inn is a good choice. We stayed here based on the reviews we read and were not disappointed. The staff are polite and professional. The continental breakfast is good. Like others have said the cobbler and ice cream in the evening is a real treat. The only negative for us was there was no laundry facility. Other than that it was a great stay!

Room Tip: You can park right outside your door on the lower level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I want to say that my stay at the inn was very comfortable as well as clean. I appreciate Aaron for being polite, curteous and helpful. I recommend this anyone looking for a clean american owned stay.

Room Tip: Any room is comfortable and the help is curteous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peabody, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this conveniently located hotel in Branson. Found the staff to be pleasant, room was nice and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Our room was very clean each day when we returned.
Breakfast was average, the room where it was served is very roomy and nice. Everything was conveniently located on the breakfast bar. Some of the food left a little to be desired (sausage gravy and the eggs).
Appreciated being able to purchase show tickets at a reduced rate, and the shows we saw were excellent (IT and Clay Cooper).
We will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: This hotel is conveniently located to the Branson Strip and is easy to get too. Rooms are reasonably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I wanted a room that was clean and comfortable and that is what I got. Customer service is excellent.. Even before we arrived I called on the phone and was given ticket information, the front desk clerk was very helpful and very polite.. During our stay we recieved the same wonderful customer service..

The room we had was 301 and was very clean. The room view was the miniture golf course that is located next door and was a pretty view. The only thing that would of made the room better would be a mini fridge and softer toilet paper..

We did not use the pool during our stay. The breakfast has quite a few choices. We tried the biscuits and gravy, juice and donuts. The dessert was good, softserve icecream, cookies and cobbler..

Close to many attractions.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purdy, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is our first time staying at Brookwood. The rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable, my back didn't kill me the next day. Sheets were nice and soft. Housekeeping was good to keep us stocked in towels and keep our room clean. Pool was nice as well as the staff. We will definitely make this motel a must stay for us when we come to Branson, very economical and super clean, can't beat it. I didn't hear a lot of noise even though there was no vacancy.

Room Tip: I don't believe they have a elevator, we had a floor level floor, which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Address: 2875 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Our amenities include refrigerator, wireless internet access, and hair dryer, iron/ironing board in each room. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. Brookwood Inn, conveniently located on Green Mountain Drive, offers the perfect place to come home to after experiencing all that Branson has to offer. Nearby activities include Pirates Cove Miniature Golf, Andy Williams' Moon River Theatre, King's Castle Theatre, Grand Village Shops, Ride the Ducks and more. Our staff can assist you with show/attraction tickets and packages. Be sure to ask about their ticket specials! You'll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.