We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service from Aaron” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brookwood Inn

Save Saved
You added Brookwood Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Priceline.com
and 5 more sites!
Brookwood Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2875 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65016 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 160 hotels in Branson
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service from Aaron”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

I want to say that my stay at the inn was very comfortable as well as clean. I appreciate Aaron for being polite, curteous and helpful. I recommend this anyone looking for a clean american owned stay.

Room Tip: Any room is comfortable and the help is curteous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    96
    25
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
47
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peabody, Kansas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We enjoyed our 3 night stay at this conveniently located hotel in Branson. Found the staff to be pleasant, room was nice and quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Our room was very clean each day when we returned.
Breakfast was average, the room where it was served is very roomy and nice. Everything was conveniently located on the breakfast bar. Some of the food left a little to be desired (sausage gravy and the eggs).
Appreciated being able to purchase show tickets at a reduced rate, and the shows we saw were excellent (IT and Clay Cooper).
We will stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: This hotel is conveniently located to the Branson Strip and is easy to get too. Rooms are reasonably...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I wanted a room that was clean and comfortable and that is what I got. Customer service is excellent.. Even before we arrived I called on the phone and was given ticket information, the front desk clerk was very helpful and very polite.. During our stay we recieved the same wonderful customer service..

The room we had was 301 and was very clean. The room view was the miniture golf course that is located next door and was a pretty view. The only thing that would of made the room better would be a mini fridge and softer toilet paper..

We did not use the pool during our stay. The breakfast has quite a few choices. We tried the biscuits and gravy, juice and donuts. The dessert was good, softserve icecream, cookies and cobbler..

Close to many attractions.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purdy, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is our first time staying at Brookwood. The rooms are very clean and the beds are so comfortable, my back didn't kill me the next day. Sheets were nice and soft. Housekeeping was good to keep us stocked in towels and keep our room clean. Pool was nice as well as the staff. We will definitely make this motel a must stay for us when we come to Branson, very economical and super clean, can't beat it. I didn't hear a lot of noise even though there was no vacancy.

Room Tip: I don't believe they have a elevator, we had a floor level floor, which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, AR
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We were entered in the 2012 Super Summer Cruise & Car Show and were looking for a convenient and reasonably priced place to stay so scouted options on line & booked Brookwood on Priceline. This place is fantastic & I have absolutely no negative comments. We called ahead on Friday noon to see if we could get an early check-in so we could empty the cars before the show registration. When we arrived about 30 minutes later, our room was ready & check-in was easy and quick. Several families were looking for rooms without a reservation and despite being sold out, the staff made several calls to assist them. Very convenient location on the yellow route with restaurants close by, car wash across the street, and a nice mini-putt course next door. Breakfast was exceptional, adequate times, well supplied and very clean. Evening hot cobblers with ice cream & cookies was well received and a very nice touch. We needed quarters for the car wash & there were no questions about what they were for and a roll was readily provided. Lauri the manager was very friendly, highly organized, and a very hard worker as she was always on the go helping guests. Rooms were very clean with soft towels and good AC units. Shower had sufficient pressure and spray. Cleaning staff was very friendly & all had a nice word to say to guests. Pool was very nice and area kept clean. Yard and parking areas were well maintained & clean. The pictures for this motel do not do it justice and more should be added to better show the great amenities. Price was very reasonable considering all the amenities, cleanliness, and friendly atmosphere. I will definitely stay here again during the show next year. My hat's off to Lauri & her fellow staff...keep up the exceptional presentation!!

Room Tip: $5 - $10 more a night ($62.95 + tx) over the normal medium rate chain motels was more than compensat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This was my first time staying at this hotel. I will definitly be back. It is located off the strip, so it was a little easier getting around town. It was close to the Tanger and several good resteraunts. Our rooms were very clean! The service was excellent. The a/c worked wonderfully. Breakfast was served each morning until 10 which was nice because I don't like to get up early. It included a variety of foods and was very good- waffles, toast, bagels, donuts, fruit, yogurt, several different cereals, coffee, juices, cappichino, and milk. At night there was a dessert bar which was a nice treat! It had fresh cookies, peach and blackberry cobbler, and soft serve ice cream. Checkout wasn't until 1pm. That was very nice to not have to get up and rush around on our last day. It has an outdoor pool. It was a great hotel and for a great low price!!! I would 100% recommend Brookwood Inn to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was my first time at this hotel. I had never stayed off the strip before but wanted to try something different. I stayed in a 3rd floor king room. It was sparkling clean and I loved the sink outside of the bathroom. The breakfast room was right off the 3rd floor and very convenient. WOW what a breakfast! Waffles, biscuits & gravy, eggs, toast etc. Every night they had cobbler, ice cream and cookies. We only had to eat one meal out thanks to our hotel. It was so easy getting around and didn't have to fight the strip traffic as much. I would DEFINITELY stay at this hotel again :)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Brookwood Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brookwood Inn

Also Known As:
Brookwood Hotel Branson
Brookwood Hotel
Alpenrose Hotel Branson
Alpenrose Motel Branson
Address: 2875 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65016 (Formerly Alpenrose Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Branson
#27 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Brookwood Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brookwood Inn is the perfect place to enjoy all that Branson has to offer. From the moment you arrive you'll notice a clean fresh look and the friendly staff will make you feel right at home. The recently updated double queen and king rooms will give you comfort and affordability. Guests will also enjoy a complimentary hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening. You’ll feel right at home at Brookwood Inn! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Brookwood Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brookwood Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.