We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Country Inn

Save Saved
You added Grand Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Grand Country Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1945 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #79 of 161 hotels in Branson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Had a blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We took the family to Branson at the end of April and we stayed at Grand Country Inn with a package deal, and it was totally worth the money. The girls loved both shows and they couldn't get enough of the water park or the arcade area. It is an all in one stop when you consider the fact that there is a fantastic buffet within walking distance of your room.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    18
    12
    10
    5
See reviews for
47
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is a good place to stay with kids as it has an indoor/outdoor water park and many other attractions like mini golf, laser tag, bowling, etc right on the property. With the exception of the water park, these are additional cost so it adds up quickly. There's a restaurant, cute candy shop and reasonably priced gift shop as well.

The room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. That being said, it looked to be on the older side and could certainly use some updating. The TV is the old square kind so the format for the picture was off.

The water park was ok. The toddler section indoors needs work and there are numerous tiles missing/chipping paint throughout. It was a hike to walk there from our room which would be fine if there was a clearly marked way/path to get there but there's not.

With some updating/renovations this hotel would be very good but given how much I feel could be improved, it only gets an average score from me. The kids enjoyed themselves but I think there are definitely better options in Branson.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Purcell, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

WE had a great time visiting the Grand Country Inn. It was our first time to Branson. We have a 5 year old who went on the trip with us. He loved going to the Amazing Pet show. He loved the buffets, the arcade, and the water park. He couldn't decide what he wanted to do next. The pizza at the arcade was AMAZING!!!! I had a lot of fun in the basketball pool!! We would definitely go back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ozark, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been going to this waterpark since i was a young chap. The park is wonderful but i have noticed throughout the years that the waterpark its self and the hotel are both showing age badly. the waterpark use to have more interactive things on the water jungle gym but over the years they just cap off the things they dont feel like fixing. Also the hotel still looks exactly the same as 10 years ago.

Pros: Lots of fun, not too expensive, and a amazing buffet not even 40 yards away.
Cons: Not aging very well

TIP: If you go past the main hotel there is a little pool area for "actual swimming" and its usually not very full because everyone is at the park.

Room Tip: All rooms are same in quality just walking distance is increased. If possible choose the main hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was clean, and smelled clean! The indoor water park was great! There weren't any control knobs on th a/c unit, not sure if thats on purpose or not, but we didn't confront the front office about it either.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two days at the grand country inn, had a wonderful time. the room was very clean
the service was excelent, the lighting was very good we could walk around the inn at night with plenty of light, in a good location to a lot of attrictions, besides all they had of their own, i would most deffently stay again, loved it,

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bosworth, missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As grandparents we wanted to stay where our kids and grandkids were staying and I'm glad we did ONLY because it gave us time to enjoy them. The hotel is showing age and in need of updating badly. During check in I had to ask how to get to the room. No one offered directions and I took note that 3 other parties had to do the same while we were checking in. You would think after a few times of this they would notice that in a sprawling complex you need to tell people which building they are in and how to get there !
The mattress in our room was one of the worst I have ever experienced. The seal around the door was gone and you could see daylight all around the door. It was extremely noisy all night long.The room was clean and had a clean smell to it.
The waterpark is so-so. We did enjoy the pet show with the grandkids and I would recommend it.
The buffet was just ok. We both ordered coffee and water with the buffet and it cost us $22 which was very overpriced for what was on the buffet, but that's how these resorts get you. It was handy so you end up eating there. The staff was very friendly though and we did appreciate that. All in all, I would never stay here if not for the kids staying there and they said they doubt they would again as they all said the noise was awful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Country Inn

Address: 1945 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 161 hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Country Inn 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Country Resort, located in the heart of Branson, Missouri, offers lodging, dining, entertainment and more all in the same great location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Grand Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Country Hotel Branson
Grand Country Inn Branson
Grand Country Branson
Country Inn Branson
Branson Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.