We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Whispering Hills Inn to your Saves list
Whispering Hills Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #13 of 148 Hotels in Branson
Minneapolis
1 review
“Great Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

We have stayed at this motel many times in the last 5 years and it has always been a great experience. Perks include cobbler and ice cream in the evening and discounts on selected shows. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the staff is friendly and accommodating. We have recommended this motel to others that have considered visiting Branson.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the breakfast room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Branson Guest,
Thank you so much for your review! The best compliment we get from our guests is the simple act of returning year after year. You mentioned that you have returned many times in the last 5 years. That is great! We are happy that you continue to trust us to provide you with wonderful accommodations at an affordable rate.
It sounds like you enjoy the added perks of a variety of breakfast options and delicious evening treats available after shows. We are happy that you are able to take advantage of all the amenities we provide.
Comfortable and clean rooms are some of our top priorities and it is great that you had pleasant experiences with them as well.
We appreciate your business and love that you have referred us to your friends! See you again on your next Branson getaway.
Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    62
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
100
127
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is very clean and affordable. The location is close to main attractions. We enjoyed the free breakfast and the free dessert in the evening. The dessert included vanilla ice cream with waffle cones and chocolate syrup was available, peach and blueberry cobbler (which were great) and chocolate chip, peanut butter and sugar cookies. Breakfast included sausage, biscuits, gravy (the gravy was different than what most places would serve), eggs, skillet potatoes, fruit, old fashioned doughnuts (yummy), cappuccino, the waffles were great (blueberry and reg.), different breads and cereals. The dining area was a little crowded because of all of the tables. It was harder for some of the elderly guests to move around us. I would suggest rearranging the dining area so that everyone can pass other tables easier. The beds were clean and comfortable. There was a flat screen TV and a fridge in the room. I wish there would have been a microwave in the room. Overall, it was a great stay and we will definitely stay here the next time we are in Branson.

Room Tip: The top floor would be ideal because any room on the 3rd close to the hospitaily sweet might a get l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the detailed 5 star review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your accommodations!
It sounds like the rooms were clean and the location was ideal for your family. It appears that the food variety met all of your expectations, which is great! We do try to offer a variety of items to provide all of our guests with something they will enjoy.
We appreciate the feedback regarding table arrangement in the hospitality room and microwaves in the room. We will look into rearranging and will keep this in mind moving forward. Hearing guest feedback is important to us!
Please consider staying with us again on your next visit to Branson. We hope you had a chance to explore all the wonderful things to do and see here!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camdenton
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed here before and will stay again. The service is great, the rooms are great, the evening deserts are great, and the breakfast is really good. They updated the TVs in the rooms to flat screen.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Branson Guest,
Thank you so much for the wonderful review titled "Great Motel." We are pleased to hear that you have stayed with us before and chose to stay with us again. That is a true testament to the fact that we met all your lodging needs!
We appreciate your kind comments regarding our rooms and the food variety we have available to our guests. The wide selection of breakfast items and delicious desserts available after area shows make us one of a kind!
Thank you for your business and we hope you continue to return on all of your Branson getaways.

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goleta, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed two nights at Whispering Hills. It was very quiet as the season was just getting started in Branson. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding and we enjoyed the cobbler in the evening! The place is very close to all the attractions, but not in walking distance. We would stay here again. Because of an emergency we had to leave one night early and they were very gracious to refund our money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel! We appreciate your business and are happy that you chose to stay with us with so many lodging choices.
It sounds like you enjoyed many aspects of our hotel; the breakfast, cobbler, location and the clean and quiet rooms. That is wonderful! You mentioned our location and you are correct in saying it is not within walking distance to area shows. We are, however, located near routes that allow easy access around the city during peak traffic times.
We are sorry to hear that you had to leave due to an emergency but we are happy to hear that the staff assisted you in getting a refund for your early check out.
We hope that you will be able to stay with us again on your next Branson getaway.

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just stayed here this past weekend. Nothing fancy, no frills like a gym or swimming pool. But exceptionally clean, rooms, public areas, lobby, everything was CLEAN! And the staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. And the cobbler at night after the shows is a nice touch. I would definitely recommend and I will stay here again next time I'm in Branson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the wonderful 5 star review! We are happy to hear that you had such a wonderful lodging experience at Whispering Hills Inn.
You are correct when you say we don't have a gym or an indoor swimming pool but we do, however, have an outdoor pool. We open and maintain the pool during the summer months for our guests to enjoy!
Cleanliness is one of our top priorities and we are thrilled that you took notice to this! Our staff is wonderful at maintaining the outdoor grounds, as well as the rooms and all public areas.
We appreciate your business and hope you will stay with us again!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

Quiet Clean Affordable Friendly. Would definitely use again and recommend to friends. Easy to find and in a very good location. Front desk was very helpful and useful. We the rest and relaxation were looking for.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Branson Guest,
Thank you, Tom R, for your great review of our hotel! We are thrilled that you had a great lodging experience with us.
It sounds like you found the location to be great, the front desk staff to be helpful and the hotel to be quiet and clean. That is wonderful! We are located far enough away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough to all area attractions.
We are pleased that you got all the rest and relaxation that you were looking for and we hope that you will visit us again in the near future. Thank you for your business!

Sincerely,

Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have been staying at the Whispering Hills Inn in Branson for many years. It has always been a great value in this vacation spot. They have maintained their rooms and do an excellent job of customer service. The employees are extremely helpful and the breakfast bar is varied and good. Choices include sausage and eggs, biscuits and gravy, cereals, fruit, pastries and waffles (including blueberry waffles). Also, you have your choice of several juices, very good coffee and even a cappuccino machine.

In the evening after attending one of the dozens of shows, you are treated to cobbler, ice cream and fresh baked cookies. And all this comes at one great price.

The facility is older but well maintained, comfortable and CLEAN. We live close to Branson and always stay at Whispering Hills when staying overnight.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review regarding your recent stay at Whispering Hills Inn. We love hearing from our guests and think it is valuable for future guests, as choosing vacation lodging can be a difficult decision.
We appreciate that you mentioned our lovely breakfast variety and delicious desserts, as well as mentioning the helpful staff. We are proud of our staff and the job they do to provide top notch customer service. They are here to ensure a relaxing Branson getaway!
Cleanliness is also a big area that we excel in and we are happy to hear that you had a great experience. We do our best to always make sure the grounds are well maintained!
Thank you for your business and we can't wait for you to visit again soon!
Sincerely,


Whispering Hills Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;