We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another great stay!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Save Saved
You added Whispering Hills Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #14 of 158 hotels in Branson
Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“another great stay!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We had another great stay in Branson @ Whispering Hills. The staff are friendly, the rooms are clean, breakfast are served hot and we can't wait for the cobbler at night. We feel right at home when we stay here. It is a short distance to shows and quilt shop.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    209
    58
    16
    6
    2
See reviews for
95
113
3
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Uniontown, KS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Whispering Hills was very clean and comfortable. The entire staff were extremely friendly. As we were leaving, even a lady cleaning rooms asked if we had a good stay! An extra "perk" is the full breakfast with sausage & biscuits, scrambled eggs, waffles, cereal, fruit, yogurt, doughnuts, bagels, coffee, milk and juice served every morning, AND, warm fruit cobbler served every evening, both included with the price of the room. Will definitely be headed back to Whispering Hills on our next visit to Branson!

Room Tip: The hospitality room where breakfast and dessert are served is located on the third floor. If you d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Valued Guest,
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you on your next trip.
Sincerely,
Whispering Hills Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cabot
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Exceptionally friendly staff. Facility was smoke free, very clean with comfortable beds, and was easily accessible to shopping & attractions. The continental breakfast and evening snacks a plus. Looking forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice hotel breakfast was nice addition and the ice cream at night was popular with the kids. Clean rooms having a fridge was an advantage. The only negative was the cleaning chemical smell was not great but overall a good place to stay

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
We thank you for your four star review. We are very happy that you took advantage of the big breakfast and dessert after the shows. We added refrigeraters to all of our rooms last year and know that it is a big convenience, especially traveling with small children. We do our very best to keep our rates competitive and family friendly. We look forward to seeing again soon.
Sincerely Yours,
Whispering Hills Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staunton, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The rooms were very very clean, the staff are friendly and kind, and the little extras like ice cream and pie really made our stay. Can't say enough good things about this hotel. We will definitely stay here again when returning to the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

another trip into Branson. and visiting whispering hills, love staying there !!!!!!!! service is always great, perfect location, for where we go, and of course breakfast is always great,just need a quick get away.great place to just drop in.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Whispering Hills Inn, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for choosing Whispering Hills Inn. We are very thankful for all of our wonderful guests and appreciate you taking time out to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Sincerely,
Whispering Hills Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

We are on a road trip and arrived in Branson around 1am. We quickly learned that most hotel lobbies and front offices were closed. We found an ad in one of our travel books for Whispering Inn and decided to give this hotel a try if they were open. Luckily for us they were open and had vacancy! The room was very clean. The beds were smaller than what we are used to (the beds were queen sized), but were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was better than most other hotels in which we have stayed during our trip. Although the decor may not have been up to the standards of other reviewers and is reminiscent of my grandmothers house, it was a clean hotel with great service. We would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#23 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.