We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, great price!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Whispering Hills Inn to your Saves list
Whispering Hills Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Lowell, Arkansas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, quiet, great price!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very clean which is the most important! Lady who checked us in was wonderful, nice, full of energy, and gave me lots of good information :) Got up too late for breakfast both days, but enjoyed free cobbler, ice cream, cookies, cappuccino, coffee, juice, etc. after 9pm. Cobbler was awesome and cookies were so soft and good! 1st hotel I have been too with cappuccino for its guests, loved it!! Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: Check in early or request a room on the lowest level possible to avoid stairs. Weren't too bad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    324
    97
    27
    6
    2
See reviews for
161
173
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean room for a great price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to all the shortcuts to get around the Branson traffic. Nice free breakfast, with free dessert to boot! Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mabelvale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was super clean and the rates were very reasonable. We asked for a quiet room away from traffic and that's exactly what we got. Breakfast was good and hot with lots of variety. We also enjoyed the nightly snack of cobbler, ice cream and cookies. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very enjoyable stay, clean and updated rooms. Reasonable rates, great breakfast and cobbler and cookies every night, close to shopping and shows. The staff was very helpful with directions. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, PA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location near Sound and Sight Theatre. Room was small but adequate. No elevator, but not a problem due to the lay of the hotel on the lot. Room was very clean (my #1 priority), but it smelled of overuse of cleaning supplies. We left the door open and the smell dissipated. Breakfast was good, and we even had entertainment as people from the shows stopped by to pass out flyers and entice the guests to their venues. Cobbler and ice cream provided in the evening. Staff were very pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Very good host during my stay in Branson. The rooms were done each day. Breakfast was hot..even a snack when you get in at night. Very clean..i will return. They helped us with directions. Parking very accessible.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband,mother-in-law and I recently stayed four nights in October. Clean and up-dated rooms except the TV should be a flat screen. The breakfast was good and the nightly dessert was great (what a nice added touch). We will be staying again in November and will return several times after that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Branson hotels
1.3 mi away
Savannah House Hotel
Savannah House Hotel
#4 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 856 reviews
1.4 mi away
Seven Gables Inn
Seven Gables Inn
#14 of 151 in Branson
4.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.4 mi away
Westgate Branson Woods
Westgate Branson Woods
#60 of 151 in Branson
4.0 of 5 stars 1,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
0.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Music Capital Inn
0.7 mi away
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.