We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for the price.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Save Saved
You added Whispering Hills Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Whispering Hills Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 159 hotels in Branson
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great value for the price.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012 via mobile

Nice clean room for a great price. Staff was friendly and helpful. Easy access to all the shortcuts to get around the Branson traffic. Nice free breakfast, with free dessert to boot! Overall, a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    199
    52
    15
    5
    2
See reviews for
91
105
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mabelvale, Arkansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The room was super clean and the rates were very reasonable. We asked for a quiet room away from traffic and that's exactly what we got. Breakfast was good and hot with lots of variety. We also enjoyed the nightly snack of cobbler, ice cream and cookies. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very enjoyable stay, clean and updated rooms. Reasonable rates, great breakfast and cobbler and cookies every night, close to shopping and shows. The staff was very helpful with directions. We will be staying there again!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Great location near Sound and Sight Theatre. Room was small but adequate. No elevator, but not a problem due to the lay of the hotel on the lot. Room was very clean (my #1 priority), but it smelled of overuse of cleaning supplies. We left the door open and the smell dissipated. Breakfast was good, and we even had entertainment as people from the shows stopped by to pass out flyers and entice the guests to their venues. Cobbler and ice cream provided in the evening. Staff were very pleasant. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

Very good host during my stay in Branson. The rooms were done each day. Breakfast was hot..even a snack when you get in at night. Very clean..i will return. They helped us with directions. Parking very accessible.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centerville, Iowa
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

My husband,mother-in-law and I recently stayed four nights in October. Clean and up-dated rooms except the TV should be a flat screen. The breakfast was good and the nightly dessert was great (what a nice added touch). We will be staying again in November and will return several times after that.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My sister, cousin and I recently stayed at the Whispering Hills Inn in Branson. It had been recommended to us by a friend who had stayed there a year ago. We were completely satisfied with our stay. When I called the motel to make a reservation the woman I talked to was very helpful. Our room was so quiet. We never heard plumbing running or other voices. Since I am handicapped, we were able to park right in front of our room with no steps. The breakfasts and after show foods were delicious. Everyone we talked to who worked there was kind and helpful. If you stay there you will not be disappointed. Joan H.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#24 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamner Barber Theatre and Sight & Sound Theatre. With a total of 73 rooms, it offers King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room hairdryers, iron/ironing boards, outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Orbitz, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.