We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Whispering Hills Inn to your Saves list
Whispering Hills Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My sister, cousin and I recently stayed at the Whispering Hills Inn in Branson. It had been recommended to us by a friend who had stayed there a year ago. We were completely satisfied with our stay. When I called the motel to make a reservation the woman I talked to was very helpful. Our room was so quiet. We never heard plumbing running or other voices. Since I am handicapped, we were able to park right in front of our room with no steps. The breakfasts and after show foods were delicious. Everyone we talked to who worked there was kind and helpful. If you stay there you will not be disappointed. Joan H.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    281
    75
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
122
151
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Collinsville, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

My husband stayed four days. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and helpful. We had a king bed that was very comfortable. We especially liked the coverlet instead of a blanket. The hot breakfast was great and saved us a lot of money. Then we enjoyed the desert every evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Really enjoyed the stay. Loved the pillows. The room and the hospitality areas were clean. Had a good breakfast and the night time cookies, hot cobbler, and ice cream were an excellent touch to the evening. The staff was helpful and the night time person was a hoot. We had a big group and they allowed us to use the hospitality room for gathering/visiting spot morning and evening. A place u felt welcomed.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Charles, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

This hotel is a real find for a Branson getaway, not on the main 76 strip with all the activity, but close to everything. They serve a full breakfast, and evening treats and are friendly and helpful The rooms are comfortable and have a refrigerator. The value is also excellent. The only down side was a large group that was there, and they basically took over the breakfast area with lots of movement and chattering. That cannot be helped because groups consider this hotel a find too.

Room Tip: Rooms do not face the street, perhaps request a room away from the hospitality area if you want quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Read the reviews on Trip Advisor and thought we'd try Whispering Hills. The reviews were right - this is an amazing place to stay. Rooms are very clean and smell good (no cover- up spray), staff is friendly and helpful, breakfasts are generous and tasty, rates are very reasonable. Central location but quiet. Honestly, no negatives to be found!

Stayed October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Very clean, very friendly, with genuine extras including yummy evening treats (cobbler, cookies, soft-serve ice cream); a better-than-average breakfast; a helpfully late 1 PM checkout time; beautiful landscaping; and (BONUS!) They have great show ticket discounts with no required "tours" (Yea!). Nightly rates are an amazing bargain, too. We will definitely be staying here again when we "do" Branson, Whispering Pines is a top-notch motel we wholeheartedly recommend.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem, reserve a lower level room as they do not have an elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

had a wonderful stay at your inn, the room was dectorated very beautiful just for me and my husband we just had to get away for a time,, the maids accomanted us with everything we needed, carylon was very helpful with advice on what show to see !!and breakfast was excelent,
i think her name was carlena who took care of us, enjoyed it all will be back "for-sure"

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.