We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Whispering Hills Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Whispering Hills Inn to your Saves list
Whispering Hills Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #7 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ankeny, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This motel was very clean and had a great breakfast and at night they served ice cream and cookies and cobbler, a very nice touch I have to say, especially for the rate! So reasonable for such great accommodations!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    75
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
122
152
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
IL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

We stayed here in July and was soooo impressed. I am very fanatical about cleanliness and this place exceeded my every expectation!! I'm usually uncomfortable with comforters on the beds, but the all white bedding was so inviting. The breakfast was great and the late night snacks of cobbler, cookies and icecream was very enjoyable. The people who work here are wonderful. I just can't say enough about this hotel. Good job!!!!

Room Tip: I have had 2 knee replacements so they put us in a handicapped room on the end around the corner fro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Normally, I don't write reviews...but Whispering Hills Inn deserves the time. If you are searching for an EXTREMELY clean, very quiet motel with lots of extras for the rate...THIS is the one!

Pierce Arrow, SojiTabuchi, and Hamner-Barber shows are just down the street. You can quickly get to the strip or use alternate routes to get to ANYWHERE in Branson within a few minutes. Yet the motel location is well away from high traffic noise.

We have favored two other well-known motels on Sheppard of the Hills Expressway that in the past couple of years, we've felt were sliding down the scale in detail and comfort. Motels we've favored for over 20 years.

After spending two nights at the Whispering Hills Inn this past weekend, we can honestly say we will never have to search for a Branson motel again. It is privately owned and obvious the owners and managment take great pride to insure guests have a positive experience and restful stay.

Although all of the rooms were recently updated with new carpet and paint, (very professional Job) Whispering Hills Inn has ALWAYS looked inviting. We just we never thought to try it.

What you see and read on their website is exactly what you get. EXTREMELY clean and quiet rooms. No odors, good plumbing, nice linens and VERY comfortable beds. The entire motel is non-smoking...so you won't get a bad room on any level.

Added values... you get a nice breakfast bar, an evening dessert bar and checkout is 1:00pm!

If you are familiar with the alternate routes of Branson, you will LOVE the location. In summary, as a mid-level priced motel...Whispering Hills Inn is awesome in comfort, value and rates!

Room Tip: Any room will be good. Lots of good parking too!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Our stay was great. We had a clean room and it was reasonably priced. The front desk clerk Missi was great too! She had ice cream and cobbler ready when we came back from the show. I Will be coming back next year. I will gladly be staying at Whispering Hills next year.
Thanks,
Barb and Katie

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
127 helpful votes 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

It's independently-owned and operated value property, so don't expect lots of luxuries. Do, however, prepare yourself to be pleasantly surprised at the bang this little spot provides for your buck.

Whispering Hills is located on a fairly quiet spot on Shepard of the Hills Parkway (no 76 traffic!), although several shows and attractions are nearby. The desk staff are friendly and engaging and you quickly learn that breakfast, with "hot" eggs, biscuits and gravy, and waffles, is served from daily from 6am - 10am. Dessert, with homemade cobbler, cookies, and soft serve ice cream is nightly from 9pm - 11pm and the coffee pot is always going. The basic rectangular pool is steps from the front door and the desk will provide pool towels as needed.

The rooms are fairly standard - ours is 2 queens - with a small table with 2 chairs and a tube tv in an armoire. No closet, but there is a "train rack" for hanging. The room also provides a blow dryer, iron and ironing board, botanical soaps and shampoo, and various towels for four (a little on the skimpy side). The beds are quite comfortable with good pillows and higher-quality bed linens than most value spots provide. The AC works well and is fairly quiet. This is not a new place, but everything seems sparkling clean. Our only complaint was that the ice machine on our floor didn't work.

Breakfast is almost on par with a Hampton (although it doesn't vary during our stay) and a step above most of its local competitors that serve only a limited continental breakfast. Some fresh fruit would be a welcome addition. At dessert, the 2 cobblers (blackberry and apple for our stay) and cookies are fresh and tasty - what a treat!

And the price for all of this? We snagged a $63/night cancellable rate, while the Hampton was running just over $100/night advance purchase required for the same nights. The savings paid for several of our meals thoughout our stay.

Definitely worth a look for a Branson trip.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waurika, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

The service here was terrific. Carylon, the manager was very helpful, Judy and Micadale in the hospitality room were great, and we couldn't have had better maid service than offered by Charmaine and Constance. They were helpful and informative and were able to answer any question we had about directions, places to see, and even where we might buy the kind of pillows (which were sooo great) that they had on the beds there. They were so pleasant to talk to at any time of day. We had a mini family reunion and they made each of us feel comfortable and were able to take care of all our needs. I would recommend this as the number one place I have stayed in the times I have been to Branson.

Room Tip: We had a fourth floor room that was quiet and extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

Missi was great. We went in for the night cobbler and ice cream, she was a joy to be around. She also gave us directions to whereever we needed the next day if we needed it while doing her job..Missi is a great multi tasker..We really enjoyed the breakfast each morning also. We will tell our family and friends about Whispering Hills Inn as a fabulous place to stay. Thank you guys so very much....

Room Tip: The room on the bottom floor in the middle was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Whispering Hills Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Whispering Hills Inn

Address: 2346 Shepherd of the Hills Expwy, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
#23 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Whispering Hills Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whispering Hills Inn offers the perfect location for shopping, dining and show seeing in Branson, Missouri. It is conveniently located in Branson on Shepherd of the Hills Expwy with easy access to Pierce Arrow, Shoji Tabuchi, Hamners' Variety Theater and Sight & Sound Theatre. Pack your day with as much fun as you can stand, then let their friendly staff serve you! Whispering Hills offers comfortable King and Double Queen accommodations. Amenities include in-room refrigerator, hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. Plus, guests enjoy an outdoor pool, a hot, deluxe breakfast each morning and cookies, cobbler and ice cream each evening. Need show or attraction tickets? Make your planning easy with our affordable vacation packages that include lodging and activities for one convenient price. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! Let the folks at Whispering Hills Inn take care of a good night's sleep....Having fun is up to you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Venere, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Whispering Hills Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Whispering Hills Hotel Branson
Whispering Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Whispering Hills Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.