We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“interesting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shepherd of the Hills Fish Hatchery

Shepherd of the Hills Fish Hatchery
483 Hatchery Rd, Branson, MO 65616
417-334-4865
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 88 Attractions in Branson
Type: Nature/ Wildlife Areas, Zoos & Aquariums
Attraction details
HILLSBORO
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“interesting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

have not been there in several years, new building with numerous displays of Missouri's water life and snakes that are found in Missouri. The conservation agents were very helpful answering questions and of course feeding the fish..

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    73
    24
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DeRidder, Louisiana
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great and interesting place for a family- young or old”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

We enjoyed the hatchery. It is a place for all ages. Not only is it free but you can spend 25 cents and buy food to feed the fish. There is fish from little ones to big ones. And then inside is a museum of other animals such as snakes and frogs and there is a kids corner. It's a good place to visit

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

My daughters enjoyed feeding the fish. Its .25 for a nice handful of food. They also have a museum and a a few aquarium tanks. A great way to spend an hour.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisonville, Missouri
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
35 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“It was okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

We have been to better hatcheries which is probably why it wasn't as entertaining to my family as it was to others. There are a lot of fish and that's nice, but there wasn't much else to it. Nice building with a tiny aquarium in it. Small kids would love it.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
31 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fishy Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

We had some time to kill, so we decided to go to the hatchery and learn something. We were amazed at the size of the place. It was very interesting and made for a fun time.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shepherd of the Hills Fish Hatchery also viewed

 

Been to Shepherd of the Hills Fish Hatchery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shepherd of the Hills Fish Hatchery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.