We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Table Rock State Park

Table Rock State Park
5272 State Highway 165, Branson, MO
417-334-4704
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #95 of 219 attractions in Branson
Type: State Parks
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Located within a short drive of Branson's attractions and entertainment, this lake offers a public marina, boat rentals, para-sailing and rides on a 48-foot catamaran.
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
26 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

We stopped into the State Park while in Branson to walk on some of the trails. It was a beautiful park with a nice lake. What we liked was that it was pet friendly so we were able to walk with our dog on the trails. It would have been nicer if it was a bit cooler but that has nothing to do with the park. The park seemed to have a really nice boat ramp, picnic areas and plenty of access to the lake for fishing. it was really nice place to stop for a while.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    12
    2
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Amazing for a state marina!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My father-in-law rented us a pontoon boat for the fourth of July. The marina here is gorgeous. The gift shop would compare to several ocean front boutiques we have visited. The staff is very professional and help you get out on the water quickly and efficiently. The boat itself looked new. It was in great condition and was exactly what our family needed to enjoy a day at Table Rock lake. We would highly recommend this to anyone looking for a nice day on the water.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Trytoon Boat Rental”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Rented everything that we needed from the State Marina. Service and equipment were great. They also recommended several places to go to on the lake. Everyone loved jumping into the lake from the cliffs. Prices were very reasonable in my opinion. They are a full service Marina, they rented boats, kayaks, canoes, tubes, skies. You can sail on a catamaran, go para-sailing, or even go scuba diving. I would definitely go back and see them.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Para-sailing was fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

At 70, I was apprehensive, but our granddaughter needed me to go para-sailing with her. I couldn't disappoint her, and we had a wonderful experience!! We didn't even need to change our clothes…he just "dumped" our feet in the lake…our choice. You are lifted off of their deck and returned to it…very impressive teamwork, and the actual flight is 15-20 minutes. Definitely a must for families with children aged 10+!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very well run Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We rented pontoon boats on two separate days from this marina. The first boat we rented was a regular pontoon and it was in perfect condition. The second was a slide pontoon. We were a little disappointed at the arrangement they had for connecting a tube for pulling. It connects low on the boat, on one side of the engine; too low. A staff person told us that the boat originally had a tow bar on the rear deck, but it was designed for a ski, not a tube, and broke (you can see where it was). A better solution would have been to replace the original tow bar with one that was more substantial. The "crew" who helped us were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Rock State Park also viewed

 

Been to Table Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Rock State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Table Rock State Park to your Saves list