We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Para-sailing was fabulous!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Rock State Park

Table Rock State Park
5272 State Highway 165, Branson, MO
417-334-4704
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 144 things to do in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Located within a short drive of Branson's attractions and entertainment, this lake offers a public marina, boat rentals, para-sailing and rides on a 48-foot catamaran.
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Para-sailing was fabulous!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

At 70, I was apprehensive, but our granddaughter needed me to go para-sailing with her. I couldn't disappoint her, and we had a wonderful experience!! We didn't even need to change our clothes…he just "dumped" our feet in the lake…our choice. You are lifted off of their deck and returned to it…very impressive teamwork, and the actual flight is 15-20 minutes. Definitely a must for families with children aged 10+!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    17
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very well run Marina”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We rented pontoon boats on two separate days from this marina. The first boat we rented was a regular pontoon and it was in perfect condition. The second was a slide pontoon. We were a little disappointed at the arrangement they had for connecting a tube for pulling. It connects low on the boat, on one side of the engine; too low. A staff person told us that the boat originally had a tow bar on the rear deck, but it was designed for a ski, not a tube, and broke (you can see where it was). A better solution would have been to replace the original tow bar with one that was more substantial. The "crew" who helped us were exceptionally friendly and helpful.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Fun bike ride”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

We rented bikes from the marina ($15 for 2 hours/person) and rode the trail to the Dewey Visitor's Center and back (about 2.2 miles). The path is well marked and paved most of the way. It was a fun ride with stops along the way to walk down by the lake. The Dewey Center is free and very educational.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Little crowded,but very nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

The park was very clean and very nice. The marina was crowded with rental boats,donut made it hard for me with my boat to get in and use the marina facilities

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very nice, and free”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

Not many things in Branson are free, but this is, and we as two seniors with two grandchildren, certainly enjoyed it. The trail we took was very easy and paved all the way to the marina. The lake views were great. Many photo ops.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Rock State Park also viewed

 

Been to Table Rock State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Rock State Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.