We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Branson's Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3140 Falls Parkway, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Branson's Yellow Rose)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Frisco, Texas
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Branson's Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I took other reviews and booked us a 3 night stay with this little gem! I loved the fact this hotel is tucked off behind the busy 76 strip, yet close to it all! Extremely quiet, well lit ample parking, with an OK breakfast (typical hotel free breakfast). The rooms are like those anywhere you stay BUT these were made up with nicer bedding, fluffier pillows, and the beds were so comfy I thought I was in my own bed at home! The shower does go from hot/cold more often than it should, but doable. The towels could use an upgrade. We will be back to this incredible value with great sleeping comforts!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Texas Guest, My staff and I thank you very kindly for your business and for your review. Both are highly appreciated and valued. Please stay with us again when you are in Branson. Sincerely and with my very best regards and wishes, MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    158
    27
    7
    2
See reviews for
291
280
6
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Louis, missouri
Top Contributor
200 reviews 200 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

First the positives. The Yellow Rose inn was very very clean. We had the king suite and it was large and included a nice sofa, side chair, desk with chair, fridge, and microwave. We liked having the vanity area separate from the shower and toilet. LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. It is perfectly located where you can easily get to the side roads and avoid the dreaded highway 76 congestion. Finally the price and value are great.

Negatives: We were given the wrong room at check in but they corrected it immediately. Not a big deal except we had carried our luggage up to the second floor and had to carry it back down. The shower was horrible in that one second you had freezing water and the next you were scalded by hot hot water. The Wi Fi was all right but it faded in and out all the time. Our third morning there we discovered we did not get any coffee for the in room coffee maker. I had to get dressed to get my first pick me up. Finally the free breakfast is a joke. Yes they have make your own waffles but the hotel has 104 rooms but the breakfast area only holds 20 people so you can never get into the place much less to the waffle maker. The rest of the breakfast selection is limited at best. Some slimy eggs and biscuits and gravy.

TIPS: From the hotel take highway 265 to and from Silver Dollar City. You avoid all the 76 traffic and you get there much faster. Likewise take the Falls Parkway to the yellow route to get to Branson Landing or Andy Williams theater.

We ate at Red Lobster, Cracker Barrel and they were both very good. In Branson Landing we ate at Old Chicago and loved their pizza. They have a happy hour from 3-6 with half price drafts and appetizers.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Missouri Guest, My staff and I thank you very kindly for your business and for your review. Both are highly appreciated and valued. Please stay with us again when you are in Branson. Sincerely and with my very best regards and wishes, MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

It's clean and nice on the inside. Sometimes street level rooms can be a problem in Branson. Noisy, unclean,etc. Not the Yellow Rose. Tucked away off the strip this is a hard-to-beat value. What you lose in convenience you more than make up in price. Staff is friendly and everything worked like it should. Barely heard the folks next to us. We go there several times a year and somehow missed this in the past. It's a keeper!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Arkansas Guest, My staff and I thank you very kindly for your business and for your review. Both are highly appreciated and valued. Please stay with us again when you are in Branson. Sincerely and with my very best regards and wishes, MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

After staying numerous other places in Branson trying to find the "right place," we found the Yellow Rose to be the place. The friendly staff, very clean rooms, comfortable beds, and great breakfast place it at the top in its price range. We did not find it at all "out of the way." In fact, it provides a traffic free path to Silver Dollar City.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Dear Missouri Guest, My staff and I thank you very kindly for your business and for your review. Both are highly appreciated and valued. Please stay with us again when you are in Branson. Sincerely and with my very best regards and wishes, MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dyersburg, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Yellow Rose is the very best place we have stayed in while in Branson, and we've been coming to Branson for over 25 years. The exterior is inviting and the room was very clean and everything we needed was provided. The staff, front desk, dining room, and housecleaning, were great. When we return to Branson you can bet The Yellow Rose will be our first choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Tennessee Guest, My staff and I thank you very kindly for your business and for your review. Both are highly appreciated and valued. Please stay with us again when you are in Branson. Sincerely and with my very best regards and wishes, MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danville, Iowa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

They are a little out of the way, but if you are looking for a clean, friendly place a short distance away from downtown, this is it!. It is quiet, the people are very helpful and friendly, and the breakfast is great! We had absolutely not complaints. This is the third time I have stayed there and will stay there again the next time I go to Branson. We had everything we needed and the beds are very comfortable!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side would be quieter I think. We had a room on the third floor the first time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Iowa Guest, My staff and I thank you very kindly for your business and for your review. Both are highly appreciated and valued. Please stay with us again when you are in Branson. Sincerely and with my very best regards and wishes, MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Based on the reviews I have to admit to being a bit disappointed.

It's WAY off the beaten path and was just a few more miles drive than I really felt like doing that day. The young man at the front desk was professionally polite but kind of cold - not warm, friendly, welcoming at all. The hotel and room were very similar (nearly identical) to numerous other Branson motels I've stayed in - exterior walkway style where you can't leave your curtains open because people are walking by. And my room faced the side apparently where trash is picked up because I was awakened before 7am by a very loud trash truck making lots of banging noise.

The decor is more fresh and modern than other Branson places of similar price. And it was clean. But on my next visit I think I'd go back to one of the other places anyway for location and welcoming front desk staff.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear Utah Guest, My staff and I thank you very kindly for your business and for your review. Both are highly appreciated and valued. Please stay with us again when you are in Branson. Sincerely and with my very best regards and wishes, MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites

Address: 3140 Falls Parkway, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Branson's Yellow Rose)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#4 Family Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated and updated in 2012 and 2013 with an expanded Breakfast room and Patio area, Elevator, carpeting, luxurious pillow top mattresses, desks with ergonomic chairs, large capacity ice makers, big 40 inch HDTVs with Free HBO, refrigerators, microwaves, curved shower rods, room coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic door locks, 24 hour security system for guests safety, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot breakfast in our Bon Appetit Bistro with scrambled eggs, fresh baked waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereals, donuts, toast, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and milk. Also, added a new guest laundry and eight luxurious King Suites with Sofas. In addition we added two large exterior Gazebos for outdoor dining and gathering places. Our large outdoor pool features tables with umbrellas, beach towels and a sun deck for tanning and relaxing. We are situated in a scenic and quiet location out of the heavy traffic and not far from the 76 Strip, Silver Dollar City, Shepherd of The Hills, the Titanic, Historic Downtown Branson, Branson Landing and Convention Center, Outlet Malls, Music Theaters, tourist attractions and popular restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Yellow Rose Hotel Branson
Bransons Yellow Rose Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.