We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok--could be better....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   3140 Falls Parkway, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Branson's Yellow Rose)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“ok--could be better....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

Thank goodness we received a discounted rate otherwise this hotel is too overpriced for being #2 on trip advisor! Very disappointed; I expected more  Decided to stay here since the reviews were so positive. Unfortunately, our 3 night visit was ok…. We’ve stayed at better hotels in Branson for the price & this one was really average! The only thing we enjoyed was the breakfast lady who always smiled, made excellent waffles & kept the breakfast area clean. Otherwise, you are better off staying at another hotel. First, this hotel is hard to get to….lack of signs coming from the strip & we missed our right turn every time! It’s in the back or in between some timeshares & hard to get to at night. Too far from the strip & shows! Second, the room was small- even though it had 2 queen beds. The “up-dated” room may have had new carpet & bedspreads but the mattress was uncomfortable. Bathroom is tiny! The shower was terrible & old. You had to lift up the spout & half the water wasn’t coming out of the showerhead. The water kept switching from cold to hot every 2 seconds; you can hear the ‘hissing’ noise from the shower! Our “mountain view” room in the back of the hotel faced an open parking lot directly across from a maintenance shop. So much for keeping your windows open! The hotel itself was very quiet but you could still hear people from the other rooms. The frig & microwave was a plus although the 1-cup coffee maker really needs to be replaced! It only makes a ½ cup of coffee & only 2 packs per room. The breakfast was all prepackaged! No fresh juice or fresh fruit (only watered down & canned); no yogurt or any healthy choices available. The highlight was asking the front desk for a tube of toothpaste since we forgotten ours; they didn’t have any!! No shower cap & a tiny bottle of shampoo. The amenities that you take for granted at any other hotel were not at this one! Cheap! Overall, the hotel was ok…but our 4 days in Branson were fun despite the rain. I would not stay at this place again. For a family ( babies to teens) you are better off staying at the Grand Country water park (grandcountry.com). This one is even better than castle rock! You can walk to the buffets, play games & eat pizza at the Fun Spot and watch a pretty good show (grand jubilee) even if you don’t like country music. Avoid the traffic and take the Yellow/blue/red routes.

Room Tip: Do not stay here unless it's your only opition.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 29, 2012
I don't understand why you stayed three days if you weren't satisfied with your room, breakfast or our location. You could have checked out immediately without being charged for your room. Our maintenance supervisor has checked the shower and coffee maker in the room you occupied and reported they are working fine. Extra coffee and toothpaste are always available at the front desk without charge. While here you did not complain to a staff member about your room, shower, coffee maker or our location. All rooms have luxurious pillow top mattresses, sound proof walls and the guest room windows cannot be opened for safety reasons. MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

783 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    580
    161
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
292
284
6
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mountain Home, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great little place for a great price ($49 a night with the special they had going)! We will be going back soon. I am a germaphobe. This was the best room I've ever rented, and I have traveled plenty. I didn't have to disinfect anything but the doorknobs and the toilet, (which actually looked clean already, but I have this thing.) Bed was super comfy (Slept better than at home, I want one). TV was huge, frig, HBO, internet, lots of towels. Irene in the continental breakfast room was a real go-getter. Everything you could want in a free continental breakfast. LOVED IT! Didn't want to leave! Kari and Bruno offer many thanks to the lovely Manager and the friendly staff! And we had a blast at the karaoke/live music bar under Dick Clark's American Bandstand Restaurant that opens at 5 or 6 pm and starts karaoke right away, every day, and up until the band starts at 11P on band nights. Very reasonably priced drinks and lots of fun!

Room Tip: RM #237 is ground level with parking right outside, around the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your review and your business. We look forward to your return to the Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites. Thank you again. MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscatine, Iowa
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Room was clean, the pillow top beds were very comfortable, staff was very helpful in obtaining tickets for attractions. Nice tv and good breakfast. Bathroom a little on the small side. It was in a good location for us. Flat parking lot was nice in this hilly town. Tough to beat the price. Looks like they are adding an elevator.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 24, 2012
Thank you for being our guest and your review. Please stay with us again. I appreciate your businrss. MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

The rooms were updated and very clean. All towels, sheets, spreads, etc. were new. Checked in early with no problem. Very Quiet! It was great. Large breakfast and very friendly staff. Just off Highway 165 and close to everything in Branson. Took the back route to Silver Dollar City from there and just as easily in the middle of the 76 strip! We will be back. Book early as when word gets out it will fill up quickly.

Room Tip: There is pool side and parking lot side. The pool was closed when we were there so it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 22, 2012
Thanks for staying at the Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites. I appreciate your kind review and your business. The staff and I look forward to your next visit with us. Thank you again, MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

This was a great place to stay in Branson. It was off the main strip which was nice and quiet. The people are friendly and service was great. There was a fridge, microwave , hair dryer, Huge flat screen tv, and desk...great perks. Breakfast was very good, lots of variety.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 19, 2012
Thank you for staying with us and your review. Please come back, I appreciate your business. MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

We had a great visit to Branson and loved the yellow rose. It was very very clean, great staff and it was a great price. You can tell that they did some recent remoding new bedding dressers and a huge flat screen t.v. We even found a coupon in the Travel Buddy and it was like $54.00 a night. Inculdes a hot breakfast with biscuits and gravy or they will make you a waffel donuts cereal etc. The breakfast area was a little small but we got a seat pretty fast and it was all fine. The only other negative thing I have to say is we stayed on the 3rd floor and there was not an elevator so it was a little hard to get all of our luggage and we bring a cooler up all the stairs but again all the good out weighs the bad and we will defently stay here again. As a matter of fact we have a reservation coming up in June. Give the Yellow Rose and try and I bet you will want to stay there again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble with stair you will want to suggest a floor room. There was not an elevator. But...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 14, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and your review. I believe you stayed in 2011 because we just opened and no one has been given a room on the third floor. The elevator installation is almost complete and when you stay agaiin it will be in operation. I appreciate your business very much. Thanks again.

MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

Very friendly, clean they went above and beyond, The breakfast was fantastic, way better than continental. Very clean brand new rooms. Completely remodeled. very affordable. And excellent staff.

Room Tip: by the Pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MDNEILL, Owner at Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites and for your review. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are here. Thanks again and best regards.

MD Neill, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites

Address: 3140 Falls Parkway, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Branson's Yellow Rose)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#4 Family Hotel in Branson
#8 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated and updated in 2012 and 2013 with an expanded Breakfast room and Patio area, Elevator, carpeting, luxurious pillow top mattresses, desks with ergonomic chairs, large capacity ice makers, big 40 inch HDTVs with Free HBO, refrigerators, microwaves, curved shower rods, room coffee makers, hair dryers, electronic door locks, 24 hour security system for guests safety, free Wi-Fi and a delicious hot breakfast in our Bon Appetit Bistro with scrambled eggs, fresh baked waffles, sausage gravy and biscuits, cereals, donuts, toast, fruit, juices, coffee, tea and milk. Also, added a new guest laundry and eight luxurious King Suites with Sofas. In addition we added two large exterior Gazebos for outdoor dining and gathering places. Our large outdoor pool features tables with umbrellas, beach towels and a sun deck for tanning and relaxing. We are situated in a scenic and quiet location out of the heavy traffic and not far from the 76 Strip, Silver Dollar City, Shepherd of The Hills, the Titanic, Historic Downtown Branson, Branson Landing and Convention Center, Outlet Malls, Music Theaters, tourist attractions and popular restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Yellow Rose Hotel Branson
Bransons Yellow Rose Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branson Yellow Rose Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.