We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two awful nights at Four Seasons Inn” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Four Seasons Inn

Four Seasons Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Four Seasons Inn to your Saves list
Four Seasons Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1360 West Highway 76 W, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #130 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Two awful nights at Four Seasons Inn”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We recently stayed at Four Seasons Inn and it was awful. We were booked for 4 nights, but left after 2. Our room was not cleaned once during the 2 days we were there, we were never given clean towels, and there was nobody in the office during that time, we had to call a special number for assistance. The heater was loud and the room was old and dingy, there was only 1 ice machine working and that was in the main building by the laundry room, and that room was really scary. Their internet was not working and the breakfast was just awful. Biscuits and gravy cold, no fresh fruit or yogurt. Toaster didn't work, but the coffee and orange juice was acceptable. It may be better during peak season, but I would never recommend this place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    4
    3
    4
    11
See reviews for
8
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This was the worst place I have ever stayed in. There were dead and alive crickets in our room and we also found them in our bed! We complained and they put us in the upper level, but there were still a few crickets in that room. They never gave us clean towels or made our beds. When I left I did not go to the front and check out because we just wanted to get the heck out of there. When I did call 4 days later, all they did was say am sorry you did not enjoy your stay. I would never recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

We recently spent a night at the Four Seasons and it was horrible. We were booked for 2 nights but left after 1 night. The room was old and smelled and we also found 3 cockroaches in the bathroom and by the main entry door. Did not sleep much for the night that we were there afraid that there might be more roaches. The hotel in the front were you check in was very nice and had been updated, staff was friendly but bugs is domething /i will not deal with. my husband went to the laundryroom and he said that there were alot of cockroaches and all kinds of other bugs in the room. I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joliet, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

My wife and I recently spent a few days in Branson, Mo at the Four Seasons Inn. We are both senior citizens with some age related problems. Our host Linda Kiang went out of her way to accomodate and help us and made our stay that much more pleasant. After knowing her for only a few minutes it was like talking to an old friend rather than a motel employee. Four Seasons should be extremely proud of Linda. In over 40 years of traveling, she is by far the nicest and most down to earth person we have ever dealt with. All employees should be like her.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2011

I have to say after my fourth time here I haven't found really any reason to complain. This place isn't fancy, but for the reasonable rates I wasn't expecting it to be. Our first time here we stopped in because of the great rates listed on the sign. This place has several buildings, with the back two being surrounded by trees on all three sides (even though it's right on the strip). We don't ever book ahead (since it's the slower season) and we request a room in the back building. It's so quiet back there that we can nap during the day if we want. The rooms have always been clean, and except for the one day we slept in real late, the maids have always come by and cleaned our room while we were out for the day. We've only been to the breakfast room a few times, as we're usually not up for the early breakfast hours. It's not a big breakfast spread, but I wouldn't expect much with the reasonable hotel rates. Any time we've had any problems for maintenance they've been addressed right away. All in all we love this place and would stay here again in the future provided the rates stay as reasonable as they have always been.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back building are the quietest!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2010

They don't pretend to be something they are not! Clean rooms. Older property. Big continental breakfast (biscuits & gravy). Motel style (outdoor doors). EXCELLENT customer service and personnel. About 1/2 the price of other properties in Branson. You even get NATURE on 3 sides and yet right on the Strip. Cleanest pool I've ever seen.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

We reserved a room and had a guaranteed confirmed reservation. When we arrived at 10 PM the Four Seasons Inn had sold our room. They could not provide a room. We waited in the lobby for 1 hour while the desk clerk called throughout Branson and surrounding towns for a spare room. She only found a smoking room at an inferior quality hotel. We drove 45 miles and found a room on our own. So, a confirmed reservation is meaningless. They did refund our deposit but we did not find a room until midnight.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Seasons Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Inn

Address: 1360 West Highway 76 W, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Country Hearth Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #130 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Four Seasons Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Four Seasons Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Inn
Four Seasons Branson
Branson Four Seasons

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Seasons Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.