We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Save Saved
You added Twelve Oaks Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Twelve Oaks Inn
205 Schaefer Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
4 BEST DEAL!! CALL MOTEL!
Ranked #14 of 160 hotels in Branson
Gravette, AR
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One night stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

My family and I stayed here for one night on our way to see family. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It was very cold that night and they had the heat turned on in our room so it was pleasant when we arrived. The room was clean and comfortable. This hotel is not brand new or fancy but it is definitely well kept and clean. We would gladly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Stacey P, Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about our Twelve Oaks Inn. We value your opinion and your business. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you and your family on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    223
    70
    19
    6
    2
See reviews for
114
116
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Webb City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Very clean, comfortable beds, extremely nice service.... It is located close to all the entertainment but far enough away so it is quiet.... And not far from Silver Dollar City.... Will definately stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Katcarv, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Branson. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you had a quiet and an enjoyable time. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chickalah, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great place,easy to get in and out unlike most motels on the strip in Branson. We was very pleased, nice workers and clean room and bathroom. Room smelled clean too. We do plan on staying here again. The winter time of the year in Branson was great. We plan on coming again this summer.

Room Tip: We stayed upstairs...it was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Caneesha W., Thank you for taking the time to write us such a pleasant review about your stay. We appreciate your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look forward to seeing you again in the summer. Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This was our first time staying here very nice and clean. The staff was very helpful and friendly.
Price was very affordable it is family run. You don't have to fill like you are in a foreign country. We will stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear jjJRFAN88, Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Branson. We appreciate your business and taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip :) Thanks again and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

So we booked this hotel based on other reviews, which I will say were very accurate. We booked straight from thier website, which was really easy to use and offered pictures of the different types of rooms. The place was very clean and well kept, and the staff was very friendly did a great job explaining the facilities. My only complaint, and it kind of ended up being a big deal, was that the walls were paper thin! I will say we stayed on the ground floor, which was definitey part of the problem. We could hear every single footstep above us, very loud, we could hear snoring at night and also a baby crying very early in the morning. Also other rooms toilets and showers were very loud and distracting. I think some of these things could have been avoided if we'd stayed on the second level, but probably not the sound from the toilets and showers. We will not being staying here again only due to the noise. It made for two restless nights.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Dear Zach F, Happy Holidays! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Branson. I am sorry that you did not have a restful stay with us due to noise. Our front building is wood construction and can be a little noisy at times depending on the customers that are staying above and beside you. Our back building is block construction and is very quiet. Our blue side building is single story, so naturally it is quiet as well. I hope that you would reconsider staying with is again the future and request one of the other buildings. Again I am sorry and hope to see you in the future. Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Me and my best friend took a trip this past summer before heading back to school and stayed here. It was nice and affordable. The people were helpful and friendly. I really liked the pool. It was great to relax in a clean, cold pool after a long day of driving. There was a wonderful view from the pool too!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Happy holidays! Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your getaway to Branson. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and really enjoyed our pool :) We appreciate that you have taken the time to write us such a wonderful review and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

I always stay here when traveling to Branson and coming to the Tony Roi show , I like it because it is family run, they offer discounts if you pay cash , they are off the strip alittle so you can go the backroads and get out of the crazy Branson traffic and enjoy the quiet , I stayed there quit a few times and the show season starts again in March I will be booking back again, Very Clean, I loved they supplied us with so many towels, I know that may sound silly, but sometimes us gals may want to wash our hair more then once a day and we sure had plenty of supplies and dark wash clothes to take our makeup off so we didnt ruin the white ones I love that. I loved we had a fridge in the room so we could go to the store and get drinks and snacks to keep cool. that is always a money savor on a trip. It is just a great place to stay. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: rooms on the end are quiet that is where our room was at.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Jenng66, Hello! Thank you so much for writing us such a pleasant review! We appreciate your business and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful family weekend while staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to see Tony Roi :) Happy holidays and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Also Known As:
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Hotel
Twelve Oaks Motel
Address: 205 Schaefer Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#53 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twelve Oaks Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.