We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Twelve Oaks Inn

Save Saved
You added Twelve Oaks Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Twelve Oaks Inn
205 Schaefer Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
4 BEST DEAL!! CALL MOTEL!
Ranked #15 of 148 Hotels in Branson
Westville, Oklahoma
1 review
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Myself and my family stayed and greatly enjoyed the room , The whirlpool tub (excellent) will strongly recommend the hotel in the future .the parking was very sucure and the room was very clean and the bed was very comforatable , the front desk was very helpfull

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear Ray S., Thanks so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also glad to hear that you enjoyed our Jacuzzi Suite :) We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Happy holidays and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    73
    21
    7
    3
See reviews for
125
126
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hattiesburg, MS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Very good accomadations for the low price. room was large and clean. The bed comfortable. Breakfast was small but adequate for us. Good location and quiet. Our room was in front near the office so we could carry our breakfast to the room easily.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Dear David O, Thank you so much for writing us such a wonderful review! We appreciate your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. During our winter months we will be expanding our breakfast menu and breakfast room, so you will have more to choose from :) Thanks again and happy holidays!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed here because all lower level rooms at the Spinning Wheel Inn were booked. Twelve Oaks Inn is a very pleasant motel just across the street. The bottom level family suite was perfect for our girl's weekend, with easy parking right in front. We had three seperate beds and two sinks. Fridge was an added plus for leftovers. Very clean and comfortable. Great location right off strip; close but quiet. The staff was friendly, and reservations over the phone were super easy. I used the $5 off coupon and got a great deal. Didn't eat the breakfast- not much more than cofee and donuts, about what we expected. I travel often and am pretty picky about places, usually avoiding motels at all cost. But I will definitely stay at Twelve Oaks Inn again while in Branson. I'm glad we found it.

Room Tip: The family suite offers alot more space and privacy for a few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear roadweary65, Happy Holidays! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We appreciate choosing to stay at either one of our properties while you visit Branson. We are always happy to hear that our repeat customers enjoy their stays with us. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again on your next trip. Best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heflin, LA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is the best place to stay in Branson, MO. CLEAN rooms, all you need at a motel, wonderful owners, and everyone is VERY friendly and helpful!!!
It is one block off the main, busy Hwy. 76, so it is a quiet place to stay.

Room Tip: Ground floor, in the rear buildings or the back of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Dear Carolyn B :) Hi there! Thanks you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review! We appreciate your repeat business over the years and we always look forward to seeing you time after time. We will look forward to seeing you again in the Spring. Happy Holidays and best wishes!

Sincerely,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Ida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

This is the second time that we have stayed at the Twelve Oaks Inn. The rooms are extra clean, well stocked, comfortable beds and wonderful staff. All we had to do was ask for something and we had it. From the desk to the laundry, everyone is super good at their job. Thanks for the good stay and we will be back when we return to Branson.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear David G, Hello! Thank you so much for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We appreciate your business and choosing to stay with us during your visits to Branson. We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look foward to seeing you again on your next trip :) Thanks again and best wishes!

Happy Holidays,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryant, Arkansas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and parking lot was level which is not common in Branson. Breakfast was simple, but sufficient. The first morning we took our food to the room, but the second morning we ate in their little dining area. Staff was courteous and helpful. They suggested a ticket broker that delivered our tickets to the hotel office and at a good price. Very pleased with our stay and will stay there on return trips. The only complaint I had was when the guest in the room above ours walked across the floor barefoot the ceiling lamp over our table shook and you could hear them talking. Apparently not enough insulation between floor and ceiling.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear LaJune B, Hello :) Thank you for taking the time to write us such a wonderful review. We appreciate your business and are always happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry that you had noise from the room above during your stay. Our front building is wood contruction, but we do have our back building and blue building that is block construction for future. Less noise in those buildings. Also we will be expanding our breakfast menu as well as our dining area by next spring. We hope that you will come back again to see our new improvements. Thanks again and happy holidays!

Best wishes,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We enjoyed an excellent two-night stay at Twelve Oaks Inn.
We intend to stay there again on our next visit to Branson.
The managers were especially courteous and extremely friendly.
Our room was exceptionally quiet.
We relied upon tripadvisor's rating and were extremely pleased with the recommendation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpinningWheelInn, Owner at Twelve Oaks Inn, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Dear Holly B, Thank you for staying with during you trip to Branson. We appreciate your business and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We also really appreciate that you took the time to write such a wonderful review :) We hope you and your family have a wonderful holiday season and we will look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Branson. Thanks again!

Best wishes,

Jennifer Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Twelve Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twelve Oaks Inn

Address: 205 Schaefer Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#34 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are family owned and operated. Very Clean, Friendly and most of all affordable! We are located one block off of strip on the time save Yellow Route, walking distance to White Water Waterpark, Gilleys, Six & Hughes Bros. We offer FREE continental breakfast, Wireless Internet, Cable, Local Calls. All of our rooms have a coffee maker and refrigerator for no extra cost. We would love to have you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Twelve Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
12 Oaks Inn
Twelve Oaks Hotel Branson
Twelve Oaks Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Twelve Oaks Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.