We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding place to stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fall Creek Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fall Creek Inn to your Saves list
Fall Creek Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   995 Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 150 Hotels in Branson
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding place to stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

We had a great time in branson celebrating the Marine Corps Ball and the Fall Creek Inn was great. The staff people were excellent the room was clean, modern, very reasonable rates and the owner supported our Military. The owner is a Marine and Marine Corps flag flying out front made my heart thump with pride. I would recommend to anyone visiting Branson.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    46
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
61
44
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rolla, MO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

This hotel was clean and very decently priced. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and nice, and made sure that our stay was as smooth and enjoyable as possible. The room was clean, and the hotel has decent amenities and breakfast for the price rate. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in Branson, and the people that work there are so friendly!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

We loved our stay at Fall Creek Inn - we brought our teenagers down for a little R and R before school started. They both brought a friend the teens enjoyed the trip so much they want to go again soon - Can't wait to get back down there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

Stayed Friday 7/31 and Saturday 8/1. We chose this hotel because we were coming to Branson to meet friends who were staying in a time share on the Fall Creek Resort up the street and we wanted to be close to them. This hotel is very basic, no frills, no free shampoo, no hair dryer etc but for the price it served its purpose and we were ok. The mattress was a bit hard but we slept well. We didn't eat the complimentary breakfast because we had other plans so I can't comment on that. The staff was nice, our room was clean and the grounds were well kept up. We stayed in the back facing the creek and it was pretty. We took a relaxing walk around the grounds at night. We didn't use the pool but from a distance it looked green so if you are planning to stay there I would check on that in advance if you want to swim. The location was nice, off the main strip. If you are looking for something basic, cheap and not planning to spend a lot of time in the room its good.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, KS
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

We have stayed at several different places around Branson, and this has definantly been the worst. We used three room for a large group of our family. One of the rooms smelled of heavy smoking. When we told them, they gave us a can of lysol to spray. We had called ahead to check if they had hair dryers, and they said they did but did not. The bathtubs appeared to have mildew on the floor and shower curtains. They ran out of breakfast, which only consisted of cereal, juice, and doughnuts, by 8:00-8:30 every morning. Some of our family only stayed for two nights, and they mixed up which family needed the room for three nights instead of two. Instead of just moving the next guests coming in to the other room that our family was leaving, they made the family staying switch to the other family's room. The hotel manager was rude and not very smart.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

I only booked two nights at this hotel because their website and all the travel sites portrayed it as a great place. They exclaimed on their site that they had a HUGE breakfast, HUGE pool, great rooms, etc. Well, that's not what they had at all. The breakfast consisted of 4 kinds of cereal, three kinds of juice, coffee and a plate of donuts. Nothing more.

We also asked for a fridge and microwave in our room (extra $$ per day, per appliance) and they were both in our room upon arrival. We left our stuff in the room, went out for awhile, came back and the appliances were gone. We called downstairs and the lady brought them right back up. But still...why were they taken out in the first place?

There were cigarettes everywhere on the property. Not sure if they were from guests or workers...but they were everywhere.

The pool was really small and shoved back in the corner of the property.

One good thing about the hotel is that they accept pets. We even saw a guy with a cat!

We probably won't stay here again, but if it was the only thing available and we were really tired, I guess we'd give them our business. I just felt like the staff really didn't care if we were there or not. No one seemed thankful or appreciative. You can kind of feel the vibe of the hotel through the employees, so when they all act like zombies, something must be wrong.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st. louis, mo
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2009

nice motel for the money. away from all the congestion of branson. other reviews warned of the spiders, and yes, we did kill one spider while we were there for 2 nights, so kind of had a case of the "creepies" after that, but didnt see any more spiders or bugs. pretty clean. fridge didnt work but staff quickly brought another that did. was told on phone that room had a king bed and it didnt, and they didnt seem to know what i was talking about when i told them i booked a king room. we had a jacuzzi room, which was pretty small and cramped for the money but large enough for a couple. all in all, not a bad place, i would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fall Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fall Creek Inn

Address: 995 Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fall Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fall Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Fall Creek Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fall Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.