We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and inexpensive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fall Creek Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fall Creek Inn to your Saves list
Fall Creek Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   995 Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 150 Hotels in Branson
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very nice and inexpensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2005

I stayed the Fall Creek Inn for four nights and I am very pleased with my decision to stay there. Check-in was fast and friendly and the room was small but very clean and well maintained. I understand they have larger "suite" type rooms also. The housekeepers did and excellent job each day. The cold continental breakfast was basic but good. This motel is located off of the main strip area so it is more quiet and less traffic. But it is still close to all of the restaurants and shows. It is also closer to Table Rock lake for boating and very close to upper Lake Taneycomo for trout fishing. There is a very nice steakhouse restaurant right next door on one side and a great little hamburger joint next door on the other side.
I will certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    46
    22
    14
    8
See reviews for
61
44
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2005

I was very disappointed with our stay after reading the reviews. I can't believe we are talking about the same motel! No rooms were available with the discounted rate, so we had to pay $65. TOO MUCH! The location is not very great, and way too close to the highway.

First, we were told when we arrived that they overbooked and we would have to be walked to a different hotel! Someone canceled and we got our room. The room was very small and NO extras at all. Just beds (NO BLANKET! just a sheet and bedspread), TV and table. There was no coffee pot, blow dryer, luggage rack, or even cups or soap. The towels were stained and ratty.

The pool is very small, and the picnic area is just a gravel pad with 2 tables. Nothing like it is talked up to be. The creek was stagnant green water, but the weeds were so high you couldn't even see it.

The ads I seen said high speed internet, but it failed to mention you have to PAY for it! It is $5 for 30 minutes.

The staff was not friendly at all, almost to the point of being nasty. It concerns me they profess this to be a Christian run motel and they can't even respond to a "good morning!" : (

The breakfast was your very basic continental.

We decided not to stay another night and was VERY impressed with Whispering Hills Motel the next night. It was cheaper, awesome breakfast and cobbler with ice cream in the evening and the staff was the friendlist ever.

On the positive side, the room WAS very clean.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2005

Great little Motel. Room was small but looks brand new. Bed was very comfortable. Good cold Breakfast. I would stay again in Branson. Perfect motel for the Money.

  • Stayed July 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2005

This is a nice, friendly place to stay. Rooms were very clean...new towels, bedspreads, sheets, etc etc Rooms are adequate size but on the small side. Breakfast was in a nice room with adequate tables/chairs. There were several kinds of cereal, milk, juice, bagels, and an assortment of muffins and doughnuts. Not alot of choices, but it was adequate. My only complaint is that the hours for breakfast were 7-9am and many guests didn't make it down there in time. I think that's the point.....only half were eating breakfast there and held costs down. All in all, the location is great...out of that busy traffic of Hwy76.....nice size pool and lounge chairs. Also behind the place is a creek with a picnic area. Now, the creek is probably dry by this time of the year, but they had a grassed area and some picnic tables with several grills you can use. Several families with kids were cooking hot dogs, etc etc. All in all, it's not the Hilton, but we definately would stay there again. It's well above average for the price.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2005

My husband & I recently stayed at the Fall Creek Inn in Branson for 2 nights. Here's what I can contribute:

Pros:

*Great location (just outside of Branson, no hassle with traffic)

*Great scenery (small creek behind property, apparently not a lot of rain lately, but is probably quite pretty with more water)

*Very nice staff

*Clean rooms, well maintained property, plenty of exterior lighting

*GREAT rate ($35/night for 2 adults IF you use the online Interstate Travel Buddy coupon)

*No bugs!

Cons:

*Room was VERY small...easily the smallest I've ever stayed in

*Shower was also VERY narrow. It was not tiled, but rather fiberglass or plastic, with virtually no flat surfaces to set your shampoo, etc. (men probably could care less, but ladies, YOU know how much of a hassle this is!!)

*The $35/night rate is only available on the 3rd floor rooms (maybe exceptions are made for people needing a 1st floor rm for health reasons, I don't know...3rd floor was ok by us, so we didn't ask)

*The towels were quite worn/thread bear and even had some staining.

*The "deluxe" continental breakfast consisted of 2 kinds of cereal, a few donoughts and english muffins, along with 2 kinds of juices and coffee. It is only available from 7-9 AM.

*Web site has very limited info, and no rate or availability info. They should at least show their rates!


All in all, I would probably stay at this location again, but only if I got the $35/night rate. It's simply not worth the $60/night that we were originally quoted. Dorm size fridges and/or microwaves are also available for rent for an extra $3/night.

PS~The Fall Creek restaurant next door was also mediocre, at best. The rolls are DELICIOUS and thrown to you (literally!) hot from the oven, though the rest of the menu left little to be desired. My husband got a 1/2 rack of ribs that were so tough he couldn't eat them, though the flavor was good. They were also cut at an angle (we'd never even SEEN anything like that before!!??), making them basically impossible to eat right, it turned out to be a real mess. Also be aware that a lot of the "Tourist Information" buildings you see are actually companies trying to sell you show tickets and get you hooked into a time share presentation.

Enjoy Branson!! The caves and Silver Dollar City were great!! Be sure to check out Inspiration Tower at Shepherd of the Hills....great views!!

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2004

The people are friendly and the rooms were clean. We enjoyed the view and location. The drive from the attractions was calming without alot of traffic. We plan on staying there again when in town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
-
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2004

***start hotel. We've stayed here many times, never disappointed. The location is awesome for those who do not want to be stuck in the Branson traffic. Close to restaurants, entertainment, lake, river, easy back way to SDC. Continental bkfst, pet friendly, outdoor pool and bbq area. Not fancy by any means, but clean, friendly and inexpensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fall Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fall Creek Inn

Address: 995 Highway 165, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Fall Creek Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fall Creek Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fall Creek Hotel Branson
Fall Creek Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fall Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.