We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked it a lot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Skelton: A Performance Tribute by Tom Mullica

Red Skelton: A Performance Tribute by Tom Mullica
Hamner's Variety Theater, 3090 Shepherd of the Hills Expy, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-334-4363
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 88 Attractions in Branson
Type: Performances, Cultural
Attraction details
Winter Haven, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“I liked it a lot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

Red Skelton was one of my favorite performers coming up. He did him justice. The manner of his actions was on point. It was a very funny show and the audience loved it. The is also a tribute to service men a women, both past and present.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    6
    6
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good but far from the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

I have seen Red himself perform at Caesar's Palace in Las Vegas and Tom's show and Brian Hoffman's show in Las Vegas. Both Tom and Brian are good but Brian's impression is far superior. Brian's Red looks more like Red, sounds more like Red and is extreme funny. If you see both I bet you will agree with me.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Red Skelton Tribute”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We caught the Hamner Barber show, it was awesome!
Hamner is a magician and Barber is a ventriloquist. Take the kids, they'll love it!
Red Skelton tribute was even better. Tom Mullica is Red Skelton from the time he walks out on stage until the end of the show (remember when he says 'I' he means Red)
Pure humor, not a four letter word spoken and you'll be in stitches the whole time!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson West, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Tom Mullica as Red Skelton Is Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was amazed at what I saw at the Red Skelton Show starring Tom Mullica....he was dead on with his tribute of Red Skelton. From the facial and physical expressions, to the mime work, he really caught the spirit of the late Great Red Skelton. All of the great skits and bits were there. I felt that they turned back the clock and that we were really watching Red. I would highly recommend this show to anyone that remembers Red Skelton, and also to the newbies that have lately learned about this lovable clown that transcends time itself. It is a must see while in Branson Missouri.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peotone, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Personable Show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Tom Mullica is truly a wonderful comedian! Interacts with the audience and gives a great show! Loved it!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Skelton: A Performance Tribute by Tom Mullica also viewed

 

Been to Red Skelton: A Performance Tribute by Tom Mullica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Skelton: A Performance Tribute by Tom Mullica, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.