We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WWII memorial” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Veterans Memorial Museum - Branson

Veterans Memorial Museum - Branson
1250 West 76 Country Music Boulevard, Branson, MO 65615
417-336-2300
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 88 Attractions in Branson
Type: Military Museums, Museums
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A national tribute to our veterans! Over 2000 exhibits in 10 great halls progressing through the wars of the 20th Century, including WWI, WWII, Korea, Vietnam and the Persian Gulf. Features the world's largest war memorial bronze sculpture with 50 life-size figures (each modeled after a combat soldier from each state). A thought provoking and emotionally powerful experience for everyone!
Omaha, NE
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“WWII memorial”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

This is a nice memorial with the two best things being the soldier sculpture and the war plane outside I found the outer exhibits to be a little wanting

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    85
    25
    3
    0
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awesome...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Gives a person the real feel of just how much sacrifice was given. Veterans get a discount. A must see for history buffs....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This museum is simply awesome and a must see if you visit Branson. The brass sculptures are incredible and the names on the walls from the different wars are amazing. If you are a veteran....and even if you aren't ....don't miss seeing this museum!!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Bluff, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“This museum puts a human face on valor, sacrifice and service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014 via mobile

I am so proud of my ten year old son because he has self-engendered a respect for and an appreciation of our American military. history. He truly "gets" the enormity of sacrifice, and he has full respect for his older brother and his contributions towards the maintenance of freedom. This museum broke down the overall representation of those who served our country by telling individual stories, and the museum therefore did a great job of personifying the valor, sacrifice and service of all service men and women through their stories. Finally, the museum explored the sacrifices of families through a series of poignant photographs, displayed here.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Sioux City, Nebraska
1 review
“veterans memorial museum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

I thought the museum was excellent. I would go to it again. Everyone in my party enjoyed the museum very much.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Veterans Memorial Museum - Branson also viewed

 

Been to Veterans Memorial Museum - Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Veterans Memorial Museum - Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.