We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but not elaborate” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Oaks Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Oaks Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice but not elaborate”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We spent a weekend at the Grand Oaks. I had read previous reviews so wasn't sure what to expect - some were great and some not so much. I was pleased with the hotel. We just had a regular king room, which was newsly remodeled and very nice and up-to-date. The bathroom was a little small, had to move to the other side of the toilet to open/close the door. The shampoo/body wash dispenser was nice - I like the idea. The towels were big and fluffy and there was plenty of hot water in the shower. The bed was comfortable and there were four nice pillows supplied. Our room was on the first floor, and the ice machine was on the second floor. Not that big of a deal, but FYI.

There are two hot tubs, but the jets were out of order on one. The other one was just the right temperature. We were in Building 2 and the hot tubs and indoor pool are in Building 1. They didn't tell us we had to pick up towels from the reception area, we learned that the second night, fortunately we had brought our own. We didn't get in either pool, but they looked clean. I had read a lot about the breakfasts being so great. The first morning we had breakfast we were disappointed. There was no protein available and everything was carbs (biscuits and gravy - altho the biscuits were VERY good, pancakes, cereal, etc). Not healthy for a pre-diabetic. The next morning there was sausage and eggs and they were both delicious, along with pancakes and cereal. That's when we found out they alternate the "protein" between the two buildings - not sure why they do it that way? We didn't find the hilly parking lot an issue, as I had read in another review. The parking lot is hilly but if you are able to park close to the building, you don't notice it so much. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we asked for their recommendation of a place to eat. The WiFi was reasonably fast. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants and activities, including Silver Dollar City, although it was in a quieter area off the main route.

Silver Dollar City has added a lot of things since I was there last. Many more activities and rides for smaller children. All the demonstrations are still fun to watch, even though I've been there many times.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and were pleased with the hotel selection.

Room Tip: Hot tubs and indoor pool are in Building 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    109
    53
    30
    21
See reviews for
140
131
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sullivan, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I was at the Grand Oaks Hotel for the first time last week. Very nice room, the pillow top bed slept great. I had a room with a very large jacuzzi tub. It was great, but i didn't realize my emerald , diamond ring had came off in it until I got home. When I realized what had happened I called and they sent someone to the room and they found it. They Fedex it to me.Very honest great people.I would definately recommend this Hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights and had a great time. The staff was very friendly when we checked in and it only took a few minutes to get checked in. We stayed in the newly remodeled building, it was very clean and the location was great. I have to say the lady serving breakfast was very friendly, we enjoyed talking to her during our stay. She always had a smile on her face and the breakfast area very clean and the food was fresh.We would recommend staying here and we will stay here when we return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, TX
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

We loved the location, cleanliness, the continental breakfast, friendly staff, the pool & spa were nice & clean. Enjoyed the fridge in the room for waters & sodas. A quiet place to rest & sleep. Reasonably priced

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor & were able to walk into lobby straight up the stairs to our room, didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great rooms in building 2 all new,check in was great the lady was helpful.our reservation was exactly what we were told.this was the our second time to stay here. we will stay here again.this motel is just off the strip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a package including showes. Great location, just off the strip, on the yellow bypass route. Easy to get to everything. We stayed in the newly remodeled building two. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Building 2 has an outdoor pool that was open until 11 pm- great after a hot day! There is also an indoor pool; in Bldg. 1 but we did not use it. The included breakfast was ok. There was always cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, some fresh fruit and bread for toast. There were 2 hot choices that alternated days. WE would definately return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great Check in service. Rooms were clean and neat. The reservations were exactly as promised and the location is great just off the strip and easy access to other routes. I will recommend this Hotel to my friends and to anyone needing rooms that adjoin for larger groups.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#35 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Oaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.