We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Oaks Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Oaks Hotel to your Saves list
Grand Oaks Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Longview, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“great rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Great rooms in building 2 all new,check in was great the lady was helpful.our reservation was exactly what we were told.this was the our second time to stay here. we will stay here again.this motel is just off the strip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    109
    53
    30
    21
See reviews for
140
131
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, NY
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights as part of a package including showes. Great location, just off the strip, on the yellow bypass route. Easy to get to everything. We stayed in the newly remodeled building two. The room was spacious and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. Building 2 has an outdoor pool that was open until 11 pm- great after a hot day! There is also an indoor pool; in Bldg. 1 but we did not use it. The included breakfast was ok. There was always cereal, oatmeal, pancakes, some fresh fruit and bread for toast. There were 2 hot choices that alternated days. WE would definately return!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Searcy, Arkansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Great Check in service. Rooms were clean and neat. The reservations were exactly as promised and the location is great just off the strip and easy access to other routes. I will recommend this Hotel to my friends and to anyone needing rooms that adjoin for larger groups.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonne Terre, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I have never stayed at a hotel or cheap motel, that did not clean your room, this was a first for us..
We went with 2 adults & 2 kids age 9 & 5. The room was so small, you barely had room to walk between the bed & the TV. There was no place to plug in our cell phones. The curtains wouldn't shut all the way. There were only 3 towels for 4 people. We asked for more towels & they gave us 5. That 1 thing was the only good thing about the place, because the next day they didn't clean our room & only had 2 towels to give us. We had the do not disturb sign on our door until 11:30am, then left for the day & changed the sign to service please. When we returned at 7:30pm, our room had not been cleaned. We had a show to go to, so I didn't have time to go the front desk. I called & was told the cleaning people had gone for the day & they put on their notes we had DND sign. When told we left at 11:30 & changed the sign, they said "Oh, they should have went back & checked your room before they left for the day." They did not know how that happen. They told us when we got back to stop at the front desk & they would give us some towels & trash bags if we needed them. We did not get back until 11:30pm & they only had 2 towels to give us. No apologies, no offer of anything to make up for not cleaning our room.

The parking is horrible also. They do not have enough parking in the front of the building, there is parking in the back, but your room key won't open the back doors. You have to walk up the hill to the side doors. We pulled around front to turn around & there were workers out front smoking. The girl said wait a minute & I will move my car so you can park. So the employees park up front in the limited parking spaces.

This is the first review I have ever done. This was the worst place I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

We stayed for a quick school shopping trip. We stayed in the newly renovated building # 2 it was very clean and up to date with new paint and linens. Check in was easy and you can't beat the location....right off the strip. The pool was open till 11pm so after a long hot day of shopping and fun we enjoyed cooling off in the pool. I would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Clean rooms, new bathroom fixtures. Very good price.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The hotel photos are very deceiving on the iternet! The hotel is very old, the front desk staff is very rude and the "hot breakfast" is basically a contiental breakfast! I booked the hotel on booking.com and was under the impression I could use the fitness equipment without an extra charge - WRONG. I was charged $3.99 a day to use the fitness equipment. The whole staff was rude with the exception of the housekeeping and 1 very nice lady at the front desk. I know the housekeeping staff are nice because our room was beside the laundry room and their door was open all the time so every time I walked out of our room I was greeted by them. The kitchen cook was very loud annoying. Breakfast was terrible. In our room there was used toilet paper on the holder and leftover food and beer in the refrigerator. There was yellow staines on the comforter. The inside pool was not heated... it was VERY cold! It was so cold we could not swim. We wont be staying here anymore!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Oaks Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Oaks Hotel

Address: 2315 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#35 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Grand Oaks Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Oaks Hotel Complex, luxury at an affordable price in the heart of Branson. With two buildings to serve you, we boast both indoor and outdoor pools, hot tubs, fitness center and guest coin laundry facilities. Indoor security corridors and elevators make it safe and easy on the traveler. Perfect for seniors, families and romantic getaways with king Jacuzzi and family sized rooms. Hot breakfast served each morning. Onsite ticket agency for your convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Oaks Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Oaks

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Oaks Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.