We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again” 1 of 5 stars
Review of The Cottage Resort and Market

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Cottage Resort and Market to your Saves list
The Cottage Resort and Market
1575 Table Rock Circle, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #31 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Branson, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Never again”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The Cottage Resort..Place was very clean but the beds were absolutely horrible..the king bed was actually two twins put together and they weren't even the same height, it was like sleeping on a box spring. The shower stall was very small, it was a 2' x 2' shower. Will not stay again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane M, Public Relations Manager at The Cottage Resort and Market, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your review, and I apologize for the delayed response. We're glad you found everything to be very clean. Being under new ownership, we are continually discovering things that need to be addressed, and the problem with some of the king beds is one of those issues. We are now in the process of replacing those beds. As for the shower size in the 1-bathroom cottages, there simply is not space to put in a larger stall. However, our 2-bath cottages do have a tub in the master bathroom. One of our recent projects has been to get a more accurate description of all of the units so that we can place guests in units that suit their needs properly.

Again, we apologize for your inconvenience and hope you'll reconsider staying with us some time in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
13
8
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jefferson City, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have been staying at The Cottage Resort every time we go to Branson and we love it,matter of fact we were just there last night.It is quiet,out of the way prices are very reasonable,staff is friendly.I would reccomend them to anybody and we will be there again and again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Independence, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

No, this is not an all inclusive resort, it is however a great place to stay with a wonderful view of Table Rock Lake. Just south of Silver Dollar City. (3 minutes away!) Fishing 2 blocks away, a good restaurant for breakfast next door and a store on the property with food, liquor, lottery and some bait! Fully equiped kitchens and comfortable beds. Only negative is the shower is real small. All and all a great place and I will go back. Price was cheap for the area!
Around $70 a night....

Room Tip: Front cabins face the lake, but are next to the main road, your choice, a view or more quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

Unexpectedly attending an Indian Motorcyle rally being held here at Indian Point during our Route 66 bike roadtrip, we considered ourselves lucky to find any place to stay. Imagine our delight to find ourselves ensconced in a lovely little 2 bedroom cabin with a great screened in porch for only $65 a night. The manager/owners bent over backwards to make our 3 nights a joy, the cabin (while admittedly of 50's era vintage) was clean and comfortable, and the location was wooded and beautiful while still being located close to whatever entertainment you might find in Branson and the surrounding areas.

Take our advice, forget Branson. Stay here and (if you must!) take the 45 minute drive into Branson.

Room Tip: Get one of the cabins if you can next to the road. Great view, and there is virtually no road noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guthrie, Oklahoma
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

Well, you never know what to expect when you stay somewhere that you found on the internet. So, we took a chance. It looked nice enough on the website, but....in person was a different thing. After I made an email inquiry about their cottages, they called me a couple of times and emailed me 3 times to see if we were going to stay there. They were really friendly, so I said okay. The price was right, $65 per night, so we tried it. When we arrived, the entire store/office reeked with cigarette smoke (which I took back with me to the room), and we got the key. The screened in porch area was nice, but had spider webs, complete with spiders, in most of the corners, including the front door area. The room had not been prepped, so the air conditioner was not on to get the room cool, the refrigerator was turned off, and had defrosted, so water was all over the kitchen floor. So, they switched our room. It was in the same shape, except the fridge was not leaking. It had a huge pile of shingles sitting by the porch door, with rusty nails on top of it. The fridge was turned off in that one, too, so we had cold things we brought with us, that had to warm up before they could get cool again! The rooms were in MUCH need of repair...paint, floor repairs, etc. But, I guess you get what you pay for. It was a nice area, but wish it could have been a little nicer inside. I guess I'm in the wrong business. With the close proximity to Silver Dollar City, I am certain that I could keep all those cottages fixed up in tip-top shape, pay someone to keep them immaculately cleaned, rent them out for $55 per night, and NEVER have an empty room, and make BUCKS in the process!

Room Tip: If you are just looking for a place to lay your head and take a bath, this is okay. Don't expect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan M, Manager at The Cottage Resort and Market, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We apologize for your bad experience this last May. The Cottage Resort is under new ownership and management as of Dec. 27th, 2012. We've operated vacation rentals and resorts in the Branson area for 25 years and take great pride in our cleanliness, value, and level of service we provide at an affordable price. We have upgraded all our Cottages with flat screen TVs and cosmetic upgrades and will continue to improve the property.

Please reconsider our resort in a future stay in Branson, we would certainly love the opportunity to earn your business back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Cottage Resort and Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cottage Resort and Market

Address: 1575 Table Rock Circle, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cottage Resort located on beautiful Table Rock Lake is nestled on the Peninsula of Indian Point in Branson, Missouri and located 2.5 Traffic free miles from Silver Dollar City and just 9 miles from the Music Shows and Attractions that Branson's 76 Music Blvd has to offer. We have stand-alone Cottages that are an affordable and private way to enjoy your Branson vacation and avoid the traffic on your trip to Silver Dollar City. Why stay in a Branson hotel or condo when you can have your very own fully equipped cottage? We are less than 200 yards from Table Rock Lake and the very last resort on Indian Point before you hit the sparkling waters of Table Rock Lake and Indian Point Marina. Our on-site Market carries groceries for your fully equipped kitchen, fishing permits & tackle, ice cold beer, discounted SDC Tickets, and much more. For the lake enthusiasts, park your boat trailer FREE of charge. Boats and slips are available for rental at neighboring Indian Point Marina. Planning a Family Reunion or large gathering? Our wide range of accommodations, various amenities, and convenient location make The Cottage Resort an ideal option for your next family reunion or large gathering. And our helpful staff members are eager and waiting to assist you in every way possible to ensure a budget-friendly vacation filled with memories the entire family will treasure for years to come. Among a variety of amenities specific to family reunions and large groups is the Reunion & Dining Hall with fully equipped kitchen including 2 ovens, and seating capacity of 100+. Indian Point Marina is just a short walk away and the Cottage staff would be happy to point you in the right direction for some 'fishing spots' privy to the locals. Whatever your budget and accommodation needs, we will do everything possible to give you and your family a budget-friendly and memorable experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Cottage Resort and Market reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cottage Resort and Market, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.