We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Branson Scenic Railway (Ozark Zephyr)

Branson Scenic Railway (Ozark Zephyr)
206 East Main Street, Branson, MO 65616
417-334-6110
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #60 of 88 Attractions in Branson
Type: Scenic Railroads, Landmarks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This historic train takes visitors on a tour through the Ozark hills.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Lots of pretty views and our first train ride. Great way to relax for a couple hours in the midst of all the other activities to do in Branson.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    77
    97
    66
    75
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elkhart, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“train ride thru the trees”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

July 6 2014
as quite a few have already noted, you couldn't see much except trees.
we sat in the dome car and still didn't see much of the landscape, the trees around the tracks are taller than the train. we thought maybe we would see something on the way back but it just reverses and takes the the same trail back.
not impressed and would not recommend.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Early
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Enjoyable!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Both of my young kids enjoyed the ride up in the dome car. We enjoyed a nice lunch from the food car--was not overpriced at all

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was a nice way to spend a couple of hours. The staff was great especially the conductor who got me pickles free of charge when I got motion sick. Yes they really work.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A nice ridee”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Although it was a nice ride you couldn't see much due to all the trees next to the track. But it was a first train ride for the wife.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Branson Scenic Railway (Ozark Zephyr) also viewed

 

Been to Branson Scenic Railway (Ozark Zephyr)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branson Scenic Railway (Ozark Zephyr), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.