We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great show and awesome dinner!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show

Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
1525 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-336-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dinner and live entertainment features thirty-two horses and dozens of talented riders performing daring feats of trick riding and competition inside a huge 35,000-square-foot arena.
Indianola
1 review
“Great show and awesome dinner!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Great family entertainment and a very courteous staff. We love the food as much as the show!
This was not our first visit and I'm sure it will not be the last.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,258
    620
    157
    46
    30
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jamestown, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Always A Great Show and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our first time in Branson and thought we would go to the Dixie Stampede. We have been to several of the Dixie Stampede shows in Pigeon Forge, but this place was just as amazing. Great Show and Great Food. The staff there was awesome too, and the Pre-show in the carriage room was excellent too, it was a magic show, i highy recommend visitng here as well if you are in Branson

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So fun! Must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

My 6 year old and his parents loved this show! Dinner is good and plentiful. Waiters do great job keeping drinks filled. No silverware unless you get the veggie meal (if you prefer no meat). You do get all the sides with veggie meal. Some people bring plastic ware with them. My son got chosen to do "roping" seating in middle second row near aisle. He wanted to chase the chickens but we found out they pick from rows E3 and C3 I believe it was (rows near horse entrance on side). Lots of audience participation. $3 for flags for kids to wave (good souvenir). Enjoy!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Best show in Branson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were traveling with two young children, and our 80 year old grandmother, so finding a show that everyone would enjoy was not easy. But, I will say this is without a doubt the best show we saw during our week- long vacation, and it is highly entertaining for anyone, of any age. The food was amazing too, which is a huge bonus! Arrive at least an hour early, for time to shop the gift shop, take your group photo, and watch the pre-show!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beebe, Arkansas
1 review
“Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

This was our first time at this dinner show. The food was excellent. Everything was served hot and was very plentiful. The servers all had smiles on their faces and were very helpful to us and everyone around us.

Visited June 2014

Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

 

Been to Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.