We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Some Good Eaten!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show

Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show
1525 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
417-336-3000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 197 Activities in Branson
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
Activities: Dining
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dinner and live entertainment features thirty-two horses and dozens of talented riders performing daring feats of trick riding and competition inside a huge 35,000-square-foot arena.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Crosby, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Some Good Eaten!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

If you want to go back to feeling like I kid, I recommend The Dixie Stampede... where else could you eat your whole dinner with your fingers and enjoy every single bite!! The show was awesome too, its amazing what those guys and gals can manage to do on horseback!

Only down side to the whole experience you couldn't take photos... :( and literally that was the done side.

So get your bib on and get ready to chow down!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,910 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,110
    575
    150
    46
    29
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Welsh, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ultimate "Dinner And A Show"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Contrary to the advice of a clerk at Branson Tourism Center we bought the tickets. We had Four Adults and a 5 Year Old Child in our party. We made it here in time for the Pre-Show...My 5 year Old Grand Daughter was so thrilled by the show she never took her eyes off the stage and giggled the entire time. When we got to the Arena for the Stampede it was non-stop entertainment including the way our food was served. We did have a heads up that we would not get any silverware so we brought our own bundles of plastic ware and wet wipes. The men in our party were fine eating without utensils but My Grand Daughter probably would not have eaten a bit without them. This meal may have been the Best Meal that we had during our visit to Branson!!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letona
2 reviews
“Dixie Stampede”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Great Show for the whole family. We had a 2 yr old & she loved it along with us old folks. Great food, gift shop and preshow.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plattsburg, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“A really good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I read some negative reviews and we almost did not go despite the fact we had our tickets. I'm so glad we did go! It was very nice and worth the time and money. The pre-show show was excellent. The entire event was well organized and enjoyable. The food was great and way more than we expected. It was fine eating with your fingers. They give you a wet towel to clean up. The service was so good and we were even offered a take-home bag -- which we used! I would recommend this to anyone any age! Take cash to tip the server - they deserve it.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, Oklahoma
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The Dixie Stampede”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede is well worth your time in going to see it. Ireally liked all the entertainment and they serve a real good meal while you watch the show. You have to like eating with your fingers though because they have no eating utinsils. I would highly recommend this show. This was our second time going to it and we were not dissappointed. It was a little different this time too.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show also viewed

 

Been to Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dolly Parton's Dixie Stampede Dinner & Show, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.