We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walk Down Memory Lane!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Brady Lunch with Greg Brady

Brady Lunch with Greg Brady
470 State Highway 248, Branson, MO 65616
800-942-8226
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 196 Activities in Branson
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Get to know Barry Williams up close and personal. This unique production will take you down memory lane with an intimate portrait of Williams’ life and a montage of the Brady Bunch phenomenon. Barry, along with his live band and accompanying vocalists will display his incredible showmanship and seemingly endless talent as you dine in style. Join Barry for Lunch and get to know the “real” Greg Brady.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Walk Down Memory Lane!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Yes, of course it is corny, but you just can't stop smiling! The 2 hours draws you back to a time with no worries. Barry Williams interacts with the audience and fans. He was so very nice and tolerant (between photos, handshakes and autographs). He shares delightful stories about his life, family and the other Brady's. a good time will be had by any Brady fan!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    2
    2
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Very entertaining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Barry Williams and his 2012 "Brady Bunch" are a very talented group of performers. We really enjoyed the show and meeting the case afterwards. The only part I would consider changing was when Barry sort of trashed his original co-stars, "Marcia" and "Peter" in particular. Otherwise it was a great production and a good lunch. We were told pictures were allowed just no flash but please make a before the show announcement that video taking is not allowed instead of having not so nice ushers poke the guests during the show! Very disruptive and not necessary if an announcement had been made before the show started.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“PERFECT FOR ANY BRADY BUNCH FAN!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

I was a HUGE Brady Bunch fan and when I found out about it, I didn't hesitate to make a reservation! Growing up I always had a "crush" on Greg Brady and meeting Barry was an unforgettable experience! He puts on a great show with a Brady cast, singing songs from the show and 70's favorites and some others. You get to enjoy some favorite clips from episodes and also some never before seen footage! I would go again!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Waste of Money! Arrogant Jerk!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

This show was so very corny and was strictly about Barry Williams. He talks all about himself and his life and sings..Yes I said sings! It was horrible. He had back up dancers that were supposed to be the brady bunch. Was a complete let down. Peter looked like Justin Beiber..and cindy was like 35. He talked about his wonderful life and discusses what each one of the cast members is up to. He basically trashes each one of his old cast mates..talks about how marcia turns into a fatty..how peter was in a bad relationship and ends up alone..and how he is mr wonderful. Our 6 yr old loves the Brady Bunch and begged to go so we took her. She waited a week to go..We even bought her front row seats and when the show was over she waited patiently in line to have him sign an autograph and take a picture and when it was her turn he put his arm around her and when I went to snap the picture he saw someone else walk in the room and walked off to talk to them..No excuse me or I'll be back..he just ditched her...big let down...what a jerk!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great show!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Barry Williams (aka. Greg Brady) put on a great show. Yes it was a little corny at times but overall, it was much better than I thought it would be. I didn't realize how well Barry can sing. The "Brady kids" were also very good! Great family show. The lunch was also tasty. This show gets a thumbs up from me!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brady Lunch with Greg Brady also viewed

 

Been to Brady Lunch with Greg Brady? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brady Lunch with Greg Brady, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.