We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“White Wedding weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Shack

Burger Shack
1946 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2135
417-544-9856
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“White Wedding weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We were in town for our wedding. We decided to eat here. The burgers were made to order and the fries and onion rings were great. The food was hot and brought out to the tables. We will definitely eat here again.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    81
    51
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Best burger in Branson!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I are on our Honeymoon and wanted to have a burger for lunch. We saw the Burger Shack when we drove into Branson and loved the outdoor vibes. Walking in, the atmosphere puts you at the beach and the incredible smell of burgers sets it off. Whatever you get on their menu, be sure to get a side of their Shack Sauce (Thousand Island on crack lol.) The price is more than a fast food joint, but the quality is top notch. If you love burgers as much as I do, don't leave Branson before trying the Burger Shack.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
“Shack Sauce!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Great food, friendly employees! My husband and I ate lunch here on our honeymoon and it was delicious! We were enjoying our food and an employee brought us something called "shack sauce" and that took the experience to the next level! You have to try it!! I highly recommend this place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Grove, Arkansas
2 reviews
“great lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

fresh fries and all free toppings for your burger also roasted peanuts if that isn't enough seventeen toppings to choose from to add to your burger, also now giant hot dogs

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good burger”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

Burger was pretty good. They boast about their free toppings. It's the usual lettuce, pickle, onion, and tomato selection so nothing special. But you get it your way. Fries and Burgers are cooked to order and arrive hot and fairly fast. My wife and I both thought our burgers were a little dry. Overall a good experience and we'll give it another try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Shack also viewed

 

Been to Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.