We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good burgers” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Burger Shack

Burger Shack
1946 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616-2135
417-544-9856
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #98 of 314 Restaurants in Branson
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Bethalto, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Good burgers and fries made fresh to order. You have several options for burger toppings. They have free shelled peanuts to eat while waiting for your food. The fries are excellent. If your looking for just a burger place this is it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    168
    81
    51
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holts Summit, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

If you just want a great burger that's just like home made, if you make them good at home, then this is the place. When we went it was crowded and the wait seemed to be a little long. But, as I looked around I saw a bus had just pulled in and they were overwhelmed. Did I want my burger now? Of course, but, I had to wait my turn. The burger and fries were worth it. I got a double bacon cheese burger with "everything" on it and could not get my big mouth over it! The bread was good, the meat patties were not paper thin and the bacon tasted real, not like some other fast food places. The help was friendly, especially for the noon rush ( bad timing for us to get there) and the bus load of people. This place is not a restaurant, it's a burger shack as named, but the burgers were tasty, huge and the staff friendly. It also cost me quite a bit less to feed a family of four (adults) than to play one round of putt putt golf too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome burger and fries!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

We heard they had good burgers and tried them out and it was very good! Fresh hand formed burgers and real French fries not frozen!!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberling City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not good for the money”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Food was not of good quality, over priced, bad service. Would have been better to go to Billy Bob's or McDonalds which I don't like either. I do like Billy Bob's

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not as avertised!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

They have good selection of toppings.
The berger was average.
They advertise fresh fries, but it is limp and soggy not the fresh cut and cooked correctly.
For berger shack, they do not have onion rings!
The tables were not cleaned. We cleaned our table, it seems like they have no management and just a bunch of young teenagers working the place!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burger Shack also viewed

 

Been to Burger Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Burger Shack, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.