We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Bad!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverleaf Holiday Hills Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silverleaf Holiday Hills Resort to your Saves list
Silverleaf Holiday Hills Resort
2380 Highway 76 East, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #101 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Fort Worth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Not Bad!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed in Lodge 2 bedroom July 13-20.
Unit was Immaculate. Very Quite, Enjoyed!
Two Daughters had lockout (2nd Bedroom) with private entrance and Microwave& Fridge
Would rent again!
Excellent Golf Course with very reasonable Fee for Resort Guest.
Hosts very Nice and Accomadating.

Room Tip: Ask for Entry Level, ( No Stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    46
    17
    20
    9
See reviews for
57
31
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Everything was perfect. We arrived and within 15 minutes we were checked in. Expected a 1 bedroom with a partial kitchen but we were upgraded and received a 2 bedroom suite with a full kitchen. Staff was friendly and helpful. Anything we needed they were very prompt. We will return.
Swimming pool was very clean as were all the grounds on the resort.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd floor of building 31 but what I liked about this is that you walked in to the 2nd...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

This place is a dump. The decor is "rustic" with furniture that has seen better days. The fixtures in the rooms were dusty. Toilet seat in the main bathroom didn't fit the toilet. It always felt like it was going to come off of the seat. No washing machine/dryer. Our toaster was broken, they did replace that. Noisy neighbors above. The bed was saggy and uncomfortable. No curtains, just blinds in our room. As soon as the sun was up, so were we.

When my mother in law booked this condo, she was promised a handicapped unit. When she called the Monday before we left, she was told they did not have any handicapped units and could not give her a room on the first level. She was told their policy is that handicapped people must be in a handicapped room. There are no elevators here either. She had to cancel her reservation and find lodging elsewhere. This occurred, but at a much greater expense due to the late booking and it being a holiday/special event week. Their customer service is lacking and I'm sure they violated some ADA law somewhere in this entire fiasco.

I will not recommend this venue as a place to stay. Go somewhere much nicer, like the French Quarter. We stayed there last year and it was lovely.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phillipsburg, Kansas
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

We just returned from a week's stay at Holiday Hills and loved every minute of it! We stayed in a Presidential unit with a Friday check in. We had reserved a 2 bedroom unit, but actually had a 1 bedroom with a lockout unit. It was perfect for our teenage daughters, who enjoyed their own space. This unit slept 6.....2 bedrooms and a sofa bed in the living room. It was very spacious and had everything we needed. The kitchen was fully stocked and there was a washer & dryer as well. We had 2 big bathrooms with jacuzzi tubs in both. Our only complaint was that there was no shower! The tubs had hand held shower nozzles, but they were awkward to use. Elderly people or people with limited mobility would have difficulty getting in & out of the tubs and it would be difficult to bathe young children in these tubs as well. The condo was nicely decorated, with kind of a rustic cabin feel. The resort has several pools, one which was right by our building. It was pretty small and often crowded. The larger pool is by the golf course and was very nice, though it could get pretty full, too. There were signs posted saying no smoking or alcoholic beverages allowed. I didn't notice any rule breakers in the big pool, but lots of smoking & drinking in our small pool. I wish management would patrol that a little closer. The smoking was annoying! This is a very large resort and you do need to drive to get to most areas. The golf course looked beautiful and was very reasonably priced. We didn't pack our clubs....no room since we traveled with teenage daughters :-) The resort is a little off the beaten path, but we enjoyed that! We didn't hear the hustle & bustle of Branson. It is easy to get to Branson Landing; everyplace else was a bit of a jaunt especially if you're trying to avoid traffic on the strip. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay here again!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gassville, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

We stayed for a week and enjoyed the quiet, nice pool, easy access to Branson attractions. The room was just right for us, not too large or small. We had adjoining units so our sons family were in the adjoining larger room, and the two of us had the smaller room. Everything was available to cook our meals, including charcoal grills just outside our door, which we used often. The staff was helpful, friendly, and units were very clean.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo, Indiana
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Overall we are pleased with our stay at Holliday Hills Resort & Golf Club. Since we have stayed in numerous condos and have had many different units and experiences we know what we like and what we don't. For ease of reading, I will list the pros & cons here.

Pros:

*floor plan & spaciousness - there was more than ample space for all 5 of us. the dining, kitchen & living spaces were large and distinctly separate. bedrooms were on opposite ends of the unit. one bedroom was a lockout unit w/mini kitchen and bathroom w/garden whirlpool tub & shower.
*main unit kitchen stocked adequately. we have special dietary needs so we do use the kitchen a lot.
*excellent supply & good-quality linens in bathrooms.
*comfortable king-sized beds
*flat screen tv's in both bedrooms and living area.
*quiet area on the outskirts of branson located near branson landing.
*large activity center with plenty of activities for younger kids
*current movies shown 3 times/day in an area with theater seating (family-friendly movies)
*5 pools outdoor (4 smaller & 1 slightly larger near clubhouse)
*friendly & helpful staff. concierge is knowledgable but double check internet prices against her offerings for shows & attractions. we saved money using both services.

Cons:
*not sound proof. we were on the lower level and could hear most movement from unit above us as well as people using walkway and stairs.
*lock-out unit bathroom not very clean. cobwebs abundant & apparent water damage visible.
*television in living area mounted above the fireplace but very near to ceiling - made it uncomfortable to watch.
*no dvd players. they will rent you one.
*activity center & main pool located too far away. must drive due to distance and terrain.
*pools are not heated, even though it was 90 degrees outside, the water was really cold. pools are small and there isn't much to "do" at them, they were also often very crowded.
*no laundry detergent supplied. most resorts we have stayed in have offered enough detergent for at least 2 loads of laundry. not a major deal, but a nice perk to have.

we did not utilize the golf course or the on-site restaurant.
we did use the tennis court, basketball court, shuffleboard court, ping pong tables. all are free to use and equipment is provided.
small grocery store located about 2 mins away. thrilled to find a pizzeria in that same complex offering gluten free pizza crust. we ate there and it was prepared in it's own pan and tasted good. i also witnessed the maker of the pizza wash her hands & put on gloves prior to assembling the pizza. our server also washed her hands and put on gloves prior to making and serving any of our other food. i had no adverse reactions from eating there.

Room Tip: presidential fairway doesn't look the nicest on the outside - very rustic w/brown cedar siding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

We loved our week here. Rarely heard more than the singing of the birds. No traffic noise or people noise, just silence. Rated service as average because we didn't need or use any of their services. Unit was very clean. Beautiful golf course, very reasonable greens fees that included cart with GPS.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Silverleaf Holiday Hills Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverleaf Holiday Hills Resort

Address: 2380 Highway 76 East, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Branson, MO resort offers beautiful views, and easy access to world-class golf facilities, as well as a number of nearby towns and attractions to explore. Explore Silverleaf's Holiday Hills Resort! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Silverleaf Holiday Hills Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Hills Resort And Golf Club Hotel Branson
Holiday Hills Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverleaf Holiday Hills Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.