We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Regrets! You'll Love The Bretts!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Bretts

The Bretts
1600 West HIghway 76, Dick Clark's American Bandstand Theater, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-336-4222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 197 Activities in Branson
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: (APR-OCT) Having appeared on worldwide television and in more than 3000 live performances around the globe, The Bretts deliver high energy, high-caliber professional entertainment to audiences of all ages. (NOV-DEC) If you love the holidays (holiday spirit, Christmas, Christmas season), then you will love this award winning Christmas show! The Bretts will wow you, entertain you, move you, and uplift you with their tribute to the greatest songs of Christmas including their nationally acclaimed patriotic tribute, "I'll Be Home for Christmas".
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“No Regrets! You'll Love The Bretts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

No Regrets! You’ll Love The Bretts!

About seven years ago, my husband and I were in Branson eating breakfast in a restaurant before heading out to the airport to go home to Florida. We were approached by a very nice young man who introduced himself as one of the Brett family members. He politely attempted to get us to come to his family’s 10:00 am show. He was so disappointed when we told him we could not because we had to catch a plane home. He gave us a business card and we promised to go to his family’s show the next time we were in town. Since then we have vacationed in Branson at least three more times but still hadn’t bought tickets to see The Bretts. Big mistake! However, this time we finally bought tickets and went to see what proved to be the most refreshing, charismatic, and entertaining show on the strip.

If you get up feeling sluggish because you need your first cup of morning Joe, just skip it. Instead, make a beeline over to Dick Clark’s American Bandstand Theater. The Bretts are a beautiful and multi-talented family. You will leave the theater mesmerized and energized after experiencing their high voltage performance.

The parents, Tom and Andrea, their daughter Briahna, and their two sons, Brydon and Garon are the epitome of harmonization. This fast paced show will take you on an artistic journey where you will experience different genres of music from rock to gospel.

There’s dancing, comedy and poetry too. Brydon’s amusing antics and the wonderful basketball routine he does with Garon will delight you. Briahna’s singing and dancing, Tom’s fabulous voice, and Andrea’s poem, “I am a Veteran,” will lift your spirits.

I must say that The Bretts was the highlight of my family’s Branson vacation. My twin sister and her husband were with us and loved them as well. If you go, you won’t see anyone in the audience yawning or falling asleep. And you definitely won’t hear any snoring either. What you will hear, though, are lots of laughing and applause.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    16
    8
    3
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Another of the great family shows in Branson!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our families (siblings and spouses) went to see this family perform and we had a great time!! It's a real pleasure to see how a family can grow into a super performing group! The music, comedy, and showmanship was worth every penny we spent! This is a great way to spend a couple of hours!! In all honesty, however, I have to say that every show we went to while we were in Branson was top-notch entertainment!!!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Best Bet Is The Bretts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Want to see alluring women in skimpy costumes and muscle-bound, bare-chested hunks dancing and slithering across the stage? Well, don't come to see The Bretts. If you want wonderful singing, dancing and comedy enhanced by terrific staging and lighting offered up by an extremely talented family who exudes love of people, community and country, then get yourself over to Dick Clark's American Bandstand Theater in Branson, MO on a Saturday morning.

My twin sister and I, along with our spouses, sat in the first row and were lucky enough to be right up there with all the action. Brydon, the adorable comedian of the family, showed off his hilarious antics, singing ability and agility and playfully "picked on" my sister for the duration of the production. He is so "out there," and steals the show, but his equally talented brother, Garon, who can fool you with his more "controlled" demeanor, is such a wonderful singer, musician, songwriter and athlete. The two brothers are complemented beautifully by their lovely sister, Briahna, who has an enchanting voice, and by their attractive and youthful mother, Andrea, who not only has a gorgeous voice, but who delivers a heartfelt and sensitive original poem. Let's not forget Tom, the handsome dad, whose fantastic tenor voice will blow you away!

The style of this show is quite eclectic. The Bretts have such excellent harmony and cohesiveness. You'll hear rock, soft rock, gospel, country, and more. The pace is fast and smooth as the entertainment moves from singing to dancing to funny skits and a very impressive fancy basketball dribbling demonstration by Garon and Brydon.

At the end of the show the Brett family gives a heartwarming and sincere tribute to our Veterans. They emanate such love and are so gracious, meeting with their audience afterwards. Even with their big "star power," they are not one bit pretentious and are so easy to talk to. If you want to have a lot of fun with super quality entertainment in a wholesome environment, then you must see The Bretts. You don't have to believe me. Just look at all the other fabulous reviews.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne City, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Show best way to spend a morning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This family is coping with the traditional family problem is that kids grow up and start families of their own. This family has adapted well to the new environment that they now preform in I think that this family is well loved in the Branson community and play a very big role in helping with needs in the area . I truly hope that they will continue for years to come you won't be disappointed spend a morning with the Bretts. Yes we were in the front roll and loved the back and forth humor of the Brett Boys

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Improved Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We went to the Brett Family Show a number of years ago and it was an average show. Someone told us the show had really improved; and they were right. We enjoyed the great music from this talented family. However, unless you want to get picked on during the show; do not sit in the front row.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bretts also viewed

 

Been to The Bretts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Bretts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.